You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Holistically - Lets Get Ketogenic

So much admiration for your continuing efforts to take your health into your own hands. it's such a shame that the 'experts' can't help you but I guess they aren't trained to help you holistically. It'll be amazing to see how the keto diet works - will you do it with or without meat? Milk thistle is amazing, and perfect for the liver - I often use it when I'm suffering adrenal fatigue as the two are so interconnected, as are most body systems! Glad you shared this on twitter, we'll retweet it late rin the day xx @riverflows

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png
Join in our challenge this week to win 100 Steem & Lotus Tokens! Read More Here.

Sort:  

Hi @riverflows 👋

It'll be amazing to see how the keto diet works - will you do it with or without meat?

No meat, but I'm a pescetarian, or as my friend puts it - a half arsed vegi 🤣

It will sure make it easier to get me protein. The title image in this post shows one of my recent breakfasts with smoked salmon and poached egg salad, one of my fav keto breakfasts so far 🙂

Milk thistle is amazing, and perfect for the liver - I often use it when I'm suffering adrenal fatigue as the two are so interconnected, as are most body systems!

Funny you should mention adrenal fatigue, as some people believe that malfunctioning adrenaline production can be a contributing cause with SIBO. One thing is for sure, I'm never gonna get over this without treating the underlying cause... which the so called experts are clueless to discover.

Thanks for your support and insights 🙂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67