You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Make The Best Tomato Pasta Sauce Ever

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh YUM! That sounds so fabulous.

First, release the flavour beasts. Heat olive oil and fry an onion (Spanish red onion is nice) and garlic, or shallots for a minute or two. Then, you can add (and this is optional) one tbsp of Spanish smoke paprika and a pinch of chilli and fry for a minute. Add your can of tomatoes and bring to slow simmer.

Ha ha. I absolutely agree. you must layer those flavors, and it all starts with some garlic and olive oil.

I really want your recipe for red pesto. I had never even heard of it! Thanks for sharing this, @riverflows!

Sort:  

THANKS!!!!! No worries. I had a chef lover once who blew my 17 year old mind (yep, I know!) by telling me pesto mean to pound or crush. So anything can be pesto. Revelatory... Just roast/pan fry a red capsicum and add lemon juice, garlic, olive oil and choice of nuts! You could also try a blend of sundries tomatoes (or home oven sundries) and capsicum (pepper).

Ah, interesting! So you could even have a balsamic raspberry pesto. Or a chocolate almond pesto. Or a garlic and black bean pesto! Now I’m hungry. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54