You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it's like living with digestive issues - and a golden milk recipe

Hi my dear! Digestive issues are the worst because they tend to affect our whole bodies and enter even into our psychological states. I can totally empathize with you.

Golden milk is an amazing curative drink that I absolutely recommend as the turmeric is a God send!

I'm wondering if you've ever researched Candida? A lot of our digestive issues can be traced to an overgrowth of what is a normal bacteria in our body. The symptoms mimic depression and show up a lot in our guts. It's something that can be hard to diagnose by doctors so it often goes overlooked however it's estimated that over 70% of people have an overgrowth and that can range in possible side effects.

Basically, you can take supplements that aim to kill off the overgrowth but the real kicker is reducing sugars and complex carbs.

I've seen extreme healing through following this protocol from anything from IBS to depression/anxiety so I just wanted to leave this here for you to research if you felt it resonated with you. I just started posting recipes that follow these guidelines in an attempt to help people figure out what to eat if you ever need ideas (because sugar is in so much of our food!)

Either way, I hope you find your healing <3 All the best to you!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words 🙏 Yes I have researched candida and also tested for it. The practitioner I have seen for a year hasn’t been able to figure out the root cause. But he says there’s no signs a have candida overgrowth based on the tests and also because I hardly eat any sugar. But I really appreciate your comment. I’m looking forward to reading your recipes 🙂

Well I wish it could have helped more but I'm happy to hear you don't have that to deal with! :) Of course, sugars are in all of our foods so choosing lower sugar contents give the body a chance to recover. I also strongly suggest an organic, well balanced plant based diet. I'm happy to help you wherever possible and really do hope you find out what you need to get back in full health!

Thank you 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65