NEW CONTEST!! ✈️ Where would you go if you were a nomad for a whole year? 🚐 // NUEVO CONCURSO!! ✈️A dónde irías si fueras nómada por un año entero? 🚐

in Steem Geography4 years ago (edited)

NEW CONTEST!! ✈️ Where would you go if you were a nomad for a whole year? // NUEVO CONCURSO!! ✈️A dónde irías si fueras nómada por un año entero?

Hello my great steemians.

I'm so delighted to be part of this contest, If I were a nomad for the whole year I will like to go to mambila plateau gembu in Taraba State Nigeria. Mambila plateau is Nigeria's northan continuation of the Bamenda Highland of Cameroon. I have seen people coming from outside country, schools, far and near for vacation and excution in mambila plateau, I have hard how beautiful and interesting mambila is, there farming system, mountains, grassy hills, the beautiful water fall etc, they are know for the natural gift to the nation.

Base on my research I found out that Mambila plateau is considered as the coldest place in Nigeria and it has grown to become a tourist center for people to visit, it has good temperature climate and a very fertile land for food crops such as Banana, plantain, potatoes and many more. Mambila plateau also has a power station which is one of the biggest dam to be developed in Africa.

The means of transportation I will like to use is AJ Dan pullo transportation service Bus, is located at Taraba state Jalingo

images (14).jpeg

Source

Places I will like to visit in mambila plateau are numerous but this are the few places I will love to visit below.

images (4).jpeg
Source
The mambila plateau tea plantation

images (3).jpeg

Source
Go hiking on the Mambilla Hill

images (6).jpeg

Source
Mambila waterfall

When I get to mambila plateau I would like to stay in fast track hotel Gembu, I hard that it is the most expensive hotel in Mambila plateau Gembu.

images (12).jpeg
source
First Track Hotel Gembu.

Conclusion

I want to sincerely appreciate @belenguerra and the community @worldgeography for these beautiful contest.

Cc.-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal

contest promo-steem worldgeography geography steemexclusive steemgeography steemit

Sort:  
 4 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you ma

 4 years ago 

🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75