STEEM GEOGRAPHY :NEW PROJECT//PRESENT MY SELF BY @starnation.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Warm greetings to all steamians, special regards to the geography lovers here.

My name is Nwaoha Precious, I am the first born in a family of two males. My folks call me Starnation. I am a graduate of microbiology but currently I work as a shoemaker, it's a skill I started of about some 10 years ago, now as a graduate and no available jobs in my home country, I have to make due with my skill to earn a living.

IMG_20190811_182922.jpg

20201107_150337.jpg

I live in a small satellite area in the suburbs of Abuja the capital city of Nigeria, the place is called Ushafa and it falls under the Bwari area council.

The things I love about my area though it is a suburb are;

SERENITY
My area is serene and greeny perhaps because it houses the famous Usman dam which is the place where the Abuja water board is located, the water board is solely responsible for the generation of water for municipal use in Abuja.

RELATIVELY STEADY POWER SUPPLY.
Again my area has power supply unlike some other suburbs over here, most times we would have uninterrupted power supply for a period of say 3 days, I must tell you there's nothing as lively as having such kind of privilege.

WATER AVAILABILITY.
As I mentioned earlier my area houses the water board of Abuja, so we also enjoy constant water supply here. There's is a lake available incase you want to fetch water, sinking of borehole here too is often easier than in most places in Abuja.

ABOUT STEEMIT

I love steemit because it has given me a platform to write about a lot of things in my head, I can express myself in various communities in steemit, though am not a professional writer yet. Thank you steemit for honing my writing skills yet.

ABOUT STEEM GEOGRAPHY.*

Am a lover of nature and of course serene environment, I love to see nature. I love fresh air, I love to hike too. Steem geography here has offered me an opportunity not just to do the things I love but to also write about them. Thank you @steemgeography.

Here's is a picture of me at Usman Dam, here's the back gate though because it's the one closer to my house and most evenings I stroll in there to watch nature, relax, deep think and mediate.
If you're a lover of nature here's one place you won't hate to visit.
IMG_20190407_171725.jpg

Special appreciation to @steemblog @belenguerra @stephenkendal for putting up this wonderful platform here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my dear friend!! Welcome!!



Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome and encouragement, I am poised to bring more to this community.

 3 years ago 

🌻🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52