Weekly contest : Geographic Photo Contest : My Visit To National Zoo Of Bangladesh Last Month

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello everyone,
Here I come with another contest entry for the Steem Geography Community where I'm going to share some geographic photography by me. In this contest entry blog I'll share my visit to National Zoo Of Bangladesh last month. I had captured almost 100 photos as the area is very big. I'll share my most favorite 10-11 photographs among them in this blog.

image.png

  • It was March 10, 2021 when I visited our national zoo of #Bangladesh. Here in the image above you can see the walk way to go inside the zoo The zoo is in a very big place and at the beginning you can find a map with all information. In my next image I'll share that map.
    image.png
    After entering the zoo you can find this Map of the zoo
    w3w location: https://w3w.co/quicksand.bossy.motorist
    ///quicksand.bossy.motorist
    23.812227, 90.346940

image.png

  • I found this statue of monkey as the bin. There were many bins like this and all bins were cute and kids may find it more interesting when they come to visit the zoo.

image.png

  • At the beginning I found these deer's cage and they were playful and nice. We are only allowed to see these animal from the outside of the cage or maintaining a distance from these wild animals inside the zoo. It was almost impossible to capture photos of animals inside the cage but I tried to click some as much I can.

image.png

  • Inside the zoo it seems like under the the forest and there you can find big tress beside the narrow road of walking. People gather here most of the time but still I find some space to capture shots without any people on that.
    image.png
  • This empty colorful sitting bench grabbed my attention and I clicked this red colorful bench and also sat there for a while. Behind the bench the forest area looks really awesome.

image.png

  • I found a big elephant there but we were allowed to see elephants, tigers, monkeys from a distance and few animals were inside a very tight cage that they can't harm the common people came to visit them. Snakes, tigers and monkeys inside the net cage and protected. It was hard to capture photos of those animals. This elephant was far away from visitors.

image.png

  • This beautiful peacock was opening it's wings and we visitors were enjoying it's dancing. But it was inside the cage and I zoomed in my phone's camera to take a close shot but the photo lost it's quality, I used my canon camera too but I missed the focus and the net was in focus lol.

image.png

  • This was a garden inside the zoo and beside the garden there is a fish museum where you can see mommies of other animals and fishes inside the aquarium, I've captured a lot of photos of them and I enjoyed visiting the museum too. The garden you can see in the picture was just in front of the museum.

image.png

image.png

  • The outside view of the zoo when I enter and exit the zoo. I paid 50 tk (Bangladeshi Taka/currency) to enter the zoo. This was a small fees to pay by visitors and need to collect the ticket to enter the zoo. I spent almost six hours to visit the zoo area. I had a cup of coffee when I decide to exit the zoo. It was a nice day so far.

The zoo was very located in the city I'm living right now and its Mirpur, Dhaka Bangladesh. I have attached w3w location for better tracing the exact location. I invite you all my readers to visit the area and enjoy your time here. Its a peaceful forest area where you can find some fresh oxygen too. In city life this kind of area visiting is good for health.

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Thank you
Cc.-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal for your constant support :)
Also,
Thank you so much dear @belenguerra , @badsha1 @bright-obias @worldgeography
for this contest and also for the friendly support💕
Best regards!!
©@Shohana1 2021
All right reserved

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you so much dear 💕

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you for the support 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99