Contest !!! Street Contest - Let Us know About Your Street | Covering Dhaka City Of Bangladesh

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Greetings everyone,
Today I'm going to tell more about the street of my area and its located in the capital city of Bangladesh. My city is Mirpur, Dhaka and in this contest entry I'll cover my street as much I can.
Before starting I would like to invite my friends to attend the following contest : Contest Announcement!!! Street Contest - Let Us know About Your Street | Anuncio del concurso !!! Concurso callejero - Háganos saber sobre su calleBy @bright-obias
Good Luck to all.
image.png

Background Image Is Mine

Covering The Street Of My City- Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh

City street mostly found busy and crowdy but in this corona pandemic streets are not as busy as before. Most of the street here good enough for any kind of transportation. Big buildings are very common in my city beside the street. Ofiice, showrooms and other institutions mostly found beside big streets.

image.png

All images of this post my own captured
You can track my city street location here: https://w3w.co/cookbooks.contracts.vegans

  • Cars have no specific area for parking so it mostly parked at the side of big street. Super shops, shopping malls and other shops mostly found beside our street. Sometimes flower shops also found beside the street.

image.png

Flower shop beside the street

  • Holding the rose on my hand but my focus was not the rose, my focus was the flower shop beside the street, people walk on the footpath and street flower shop also found on footpath. So this is a common view of my city street.

image.png

Traffic jam of the city street

  • Few days ago before the lockdown I've taken this photo where vehicles were stuck on traffic jam. Its a very common problem here. It kills time and maximum traffic jam takes a long time. We common people suffer a lot for this. Ambulances mostly suffer.

image.png

Shops beside the city street of Mirpur, Dhaka

  • Discount leaflets and signboards are very common in my city, people crowd here most of the time, this area mostly found full of people. During corona people found less.

image.png

Clay and wood made beautiful showpieces for sell beside the footpath of city street

  • Very beautiful showpieces, flower pots and plants can be found beside the footpath of our big city street. These are colorful and very attractive art work. Very common scene of my city street.

image.png

Biggest buildings beside the big roads

  • Biggest buildings under construction mostly found beside the big roads of my city. These buildings are for rent and people can plan business here like shopping malls, banks or companies can booking these buildings in advance.

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Special Thanks To:
Cc: @steemcurator01

Thank you so much dear @bright-obias, @belenguerra, and @badsha1 for this contest and also for the friendly support💕
Best regards!!

@Shohana1 2021

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you so much for your support dear friend Belu❤️

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!!

the photo of clay and wood creations is amazing. are they handmade? here in Sri Lanka, we have them too. but not that much common in my area. nice capture.

Thanks my friend for your lovely opinion about my photography ❤️💖💕 stay blessed!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70