New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! 😊🌐 | by @sanuri

in Steem Geography3 years ago
Hello my dear Steemians,

I'm new to this community. So, let me introduce myself first. Hope you'll warmly welcome me to this wonderful community.

I'm Sanuri Hasali. My user name is @sanuri here in steemit. My friends call me 'Sanu' and I'm kind of love when people call me like that.

9bcdbd83-3b10-459a-8fb5-37841caf2c0d.jpg

I'm from Sri Lanka. I live in Galle and it is the capital city of Southern province. I'm not in a rural area from my city. It takes about only 15 minutes to go to town. My city is one of the most beautiful cities in Sri Lanka. The city has attracted many tourists due to its beautiful seas and the Galle Fort.

There are many things that I love about my neighborhood or the place I live in. So, here I mention 3 things that I love.
✤ Our country is around from the sea. So, there are a lot of beautiful beaches in our area. If we go there we can watch beautiful corals and fish varieties.
✤ The famous Galle Fort is also in our area. If you want to enjoy and relax, this is the best place to go.
✤ The other thing is comfortable in my area. There are many reasons for that. Some of them are close to the main schools, close to the main hospitals, hotels, and restaurants, etc.
File_000 (2).jpeg
Last April I joined this wonderful platform. Now I really love Steemit as it helps to share our thoughts with others. I love reading others' feedbacks on my articles. It makes me happy. As well, I get a chance to read other's articles and my knowledge also improves when reading others' articles. I love to know things that others do from different countries. Actually, Steemit is my hobby now😊.

Recently I found this community. This is a great community to share our trips, adventures, and places we visit. As well, we get a chance to know other beautiful and interesting places in other counties through this community. We can also share our cultural stuff here. So, I think this is great because we get a chance to know cultures in other counties whole the world. Also, I think this is the best community to talk about the environment. I get to share articles on the damage to the environment as well as what can be done to protect the environment. Together we can save our nature through this community. That is why I like this community.

12326242-36d9-4581-825d-8d645531a094.jpg

Here I have shared some beautiful pictures of the nearest place from my home that I love. It is Galle Fort. It takes few minutes to go to this place. This fort was build in the Dutch period. Most tourists and locals visit this place. It is a wonderful place to go and relax our minds. We are so lucky because this place is near to our home.

7aff8761-95c0-44a5-850c-65cd5057849b.jpg

d5ed333d-cd98-4b54-b935-b9c42a85340c.jpg

58f317f6-3e37-4019-8c76-5e66cb924bac.jpg

953951a9-9e96-4c9e-be32-5f627aa3c7a7.jpg

Photos are taken from iPhone XR.

Have A Nice Day All!🍀

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello dear friend!! And welcome to Steem Geography!! I wish you have the best time here!!

Have a wonderful day and thanks for joining!



Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you so much for the warm welcome 😍 let’s rise together as a community ✌🏻😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43