New contest || Movie Time || Water World

in Steem Geography3 years ago

20210414_133720.jpg

Link

Hello Steemian's

Hopefully all of you is doing well, healthy, safe and keep smiling for better life

On this occasion please allow me to introduce myself first, because I am a newcomer who has just joined the Steemit platform a month and this great. And this is my first post in this cool community. I am @sailawana and I come from Indonesia. I feel very interested in joining and taking part in this community. But as a newcomer, of course I still have a lot to learn.

Today I am very excited to take part in the contest held by @belenguerra, even though today is the last day of the contest I will try my best to participate.

Well this time I will review a film called Water World an old film which was released on July 28, 1995. This film is starred by Kevin Costner Dennis Hopper Jeanne Tripplehorn Tina Mojorino, and Michael Jeter. Until now this film has made an impression on my memory.

This action and science fiction genre film tells about earth life in the future, where the land has sunk, due to rising sea levels. The entire surface of the earth is also filled with water. And there is very little land left in the world. What a horror it would be.

In the film, it is told where the ice at the pole melts which causes the sea level to rise, until the land is submerged by water. At that time the people who managed to survive were in 4 groups, namely the *** smokers group*** , which was an armed group and often rioted by seizing other people's property. The second group is Atoll dwellers which are atoll residents (floating houses). Meanwhile, the third group of the wanderers of the were those who wandered in search of a new land (dry land) and the last one was the Slavers, namely slaves who were traded.

The story begins when a Mariner who is played by Kevin Costner as a traveler who goes on an adventure in a world without land and has been filled with water. Kevin Costner then accidentally meets Helen (Jeanne Tripplehorn) and Enola (Tina Mojorino). They run from the artificial island because some criminals (smokers) are after Enola. Enola is considered to have the main key, in the form of a secret map that will lead them to find the real land. Because there are assumptions or myths circulating that there is still Dryland or dry land that is not covered by water.


20210414_133819.jpg

Link

The struggle to find a new land and live in an earth without land full of water. Is the essence of the story in this film. And how to be able to survive and face also against the cruelty of greedy humans. All of them are presented nicely and attractively in this film.


20210414_133758.jpg

Link

This film, which is included in the Box Office, is not only an interesting spectacle but also educates the audience about protecting the earth from the effects of global warfare, which at this time we are starting to feel the impact. This Fiml also provides lessons on how to struggle to continue to survive.

When talking about geography, this film is really suitable to tell how the earth's geographic conditions have changed, land has transformed into oceans. The ecosystem becomes unbalanced. And the biggest loss faced is humans themselves. This film is also a reminder to us human beings to protect the environment of land and sea, so that it does not suffer damage

That is my brief review of the contents of the story of a film entitled Water World I hope what happens in the film's story will not happen in the real world of our lives.

I want to thank you @belenguerra @worldgeography and @bright-obias also i want to thank you for all my steemian friends who visit and give support to me.
Have a wonderful day all❤


Best Regard,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The contest closed on April 13, my friend! But it's an amazing post and movie! 🌻

 3 years ago 

I missed it😅🤗. But thank you so much for ur appreciation 🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76