NEW CONTEST: WHICH ONE DO YOU PREFER MORE, PLAYING ON THE GROUND OR FISHING IN RIVER OR BOTH? BY @ruthjoe

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello steemians,

How are we all doing?
Am excited to be a part of this interesting contest because I really love to play especially in my free time, so i want to appreciate those who put up this contest, those supporting the contest in this community and those constantly managing the community. I have the likes of ;
@badshal1
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
And of course
@worldgeography

To answer the question of this contest, that says;
which do you prefer more, playing on the ground or fishing in the River?

Ah! for me i prefer playing on the ground, generally i love playing but playing in the River is not for me. Am scared of water.

I remembered while growing up, each time my family visit my home town in Imo state Nigeria during the holidays. My siblings are always excited to go to the village River to swim and even play football in the River, but this time with their hands rather than legs. I would join them to the River but i would stay at the bank of the River playing with other kids who were scared of water like me. We would use sands to mould houses and it was really exciting. Beautiful memories!

THE GROUND

autumn-1869160_1920.jpgsource

The ground could mean several things in several field but in this contest the ground means:

"an area of land used for a particular purpose or activity:
a football ground
The lake has become a dumping ground for toxic chemicals.
skills learnt on the training ground (= place where sports teams practise)"Source

The ground is that physical solid part of the earth surface, which supports life. The ground can also be called land.

Several activities takes place on the ground like building of houses, agricultural farming, construction of Roads and even sports like football etc.

I love to play games or engage in sports on the ground. These games/sports includes; football, racing, road playing and taking pictures,

WHY DO I LIKE PLAYING ON THE GROUND?

  • I like playing on the ground unlike the River because i feel its more safe for me:
    Imagine me that is so scared of water, entering into a River to play or fish or even swim? I wont be comfortable doing so, my heart will start beating fast. Then imagine if i start sinking and no one to help me? The thought of these uncertainties makes me prefer to play on the ground.

  • I have freedom of expression playing on the ground:
    By freedom of expression i mean i can dance, jump, seat, walk, run,even lay down on the ground.
    There is this great freedom i feel each time am playing on the ground.

  • I like playing on the ground because its fun for me.

  • Playing on the ground is a means of interaction for me:
    When playing with friends on the ground i interact with them, we do so by either talking.
    we connect, we share ideas and we learn.

WHAT DO I FEEL WHEN AM PLAYING ON THE GROUND?

  • I feel excited and happy playing on the ground, each time its my free time and i remember that am going to be playing on the ground excitement just comes up on my face and in my heart.

  • I feel Energetic : especially when am playing on the ground with my close friends. I may be feeling tired and sluggish but immediately my close friends shows up and start playing, energy just comes, suddenly you will see me jumping up and down.

  • I feel connected to nature: when playing on the ground i feel am a part of natures gift to me which is the ground(land). This builds a connection between me and nature, isn't it amazing?

IMG-20201227-WA0005.jpg
My friends and i road playing and taking pictures on our way back from service.

Does this give me Happiness?

Of course it does just like i have started above, playing on the ground makes me happy.

MY EXPERIENCE OF PLAYING ON THE GROUND

I have heard so many experience playing on the ground, from childhood up until now. I love to play so i always find time to play because playing is a means i ease stress and relax.
Today i will be sharing one of my play time experience on the ground.

I love the game of football, and i enjoy playing it because its really fun and it is played on the ground. Sometime ago, when i was still in school, i was a part of the female football team in my school. Although i joined the team almost when the team players have been selected. I didn't know my school had a female football team. One day on my way home from school i passed by the school football field and i saw ladies playing football. I was amazed so i stopped to watch them play. One of the ladies sustained an injury so i rushed to help, she held me for support and came out of the field. Then i asked can i replace you? And she said yes!
That was how my football adventure began in my school, i played so well that i became the captain of that team. We went for several football competition and won several matches.
Is so bad that i don't have a picture of that adventure now.
Below is a picture of females playing football on the ground. Typical of my experience

ladies-4108525_1920.jpgsource

I hope you have seen why i love playing on the ground?
Thank you for reading my post .

Special regards to
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@badshal1
@belengurra
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@steemcurator3
@worldgeography

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

 3 years ago 

Awww ! Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36