Contest : Tell about Natural resources of your place by prudent2

in Steem Geography3 years ago

It's another interesting contest on the Steem Geography community, and it's organized by @badsha1.

I so much appreciate the efforts of the moderators and admin to make this community a better one.

I love this Contest, because it reminds me of the natural resources in my area.

images (3).jpeg
Source

What are Natural Resources?

Natural Resources are natural inorganic substance found in the earth, that can be extracted for good purposes.

Here are some important things you should know about the natural resources in my area

images (1).jpeg
Source

  • The Name of My Place

I am from Bayelsa state in Nigeria. The state where oil was first drilled in Nigeria. And trust me we are the major oil producing state in the country.

  • Names of Natural Resources In My Area

images (2).jpeg
Source

Here are some of the major natural resources in my area (Nigeria):

  • Iron ore

  • Silver

  • Gold

  • Coal

  • Clay

  • Mineral oil

  • Water

  • Fuel/Crude oil

  • What types of natural resources do I have around me?

The major natural resources in my area (Bayelsa) Nigeria, is Fuel/Crude oil, others includes: coal and water.

  • What are the works of those Resources?

The natural resources are really essential and Useful.

  • Water as we all know is the most useful and popular natural resources in the world. So we use water in our every day lives, because water is life.

  • The Fuel/Crude oil is used for energy, fertilizer, plastic, and petrochemical Industry.

  • How has it contributed to our society or country?

It has contributed to our society financially, because crude oil is the major source of our income here in Nigeria.

  • Why are these resources important for the economy of my country?

Yes It is really very important for the growth of the Nigeria economy, because it is our major source of income.

CONCLUSION

It is really an Interesting Contest and I once again thank the moderator, admins, and the organizers of this contest (@worldgeography, @belenguerra, @bright-obias & @badsha1), I so much appreciate.

Thanks for reading.......

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

Thanks alot @bright-obias, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05