CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪 / CONCURSO: Conviértete en Héroe 💪 / by preye2

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello lovely Steemians,

Let me start by appreciating the organizers of this Interesting contest, @worldgeography, especially to you @belenguerra, You are really amazing.

Everyday was fun in Lagos (my city), we all do our daily activities, the young men and women goes to work, the children plays around and the old men and women rest at home.

Welcome to Lagos my city, with over 200,000 people living in it. It was really fun, we were having the best time of our lives, like playing and swimming in the beach, because we lived in a riverine area, which means we were surrounded by water.

Things began to get bad

Everything was good and fun until the water surrounding us began to rise uncontrollably, because the water had stopped flowing, due to the fact that it's route had been blocked by the constant accumulation of different kinds of waste and dirts of all sizes.

what is this natural disaster?

The natural disaster that is about to occur here is a FLOOD (usually disastrous), where the water Will overflow or appear more rapidly than can easily be dealt with, either from a lake or island, due to excessive rainfall or compilation of various kinds of dirts that can block the flow of water.

Why it could have fatal consequences in my city

It is widely believed in my area that, "too much of everything is bad," same applies to this water too. If it eventually happens, we won't only lose our properties, we would equally lose so many lives.

How can it be stopped?

I am fully aware of the cause of this disaster,and I observed how the water was rising everyday.
The people became really afraid because even if they run away, their properties will still be destroyed.

The solution of this problem is "to clear-up the route where the water flows through," because that is the major cause of the problem.

Who would be the hero in my city?

The big problem here is that who can save our city?
Everyone in my city have decided that it's all over, because they felt no one had the courage of stopping this flood.
But I taught to myself, how can I watch my city which was filled with so much fun, joy, and happiness, be wiped away by a flood. I must do something I said to myself.

what other social actors collaboration would I request for?

It's indeed not an easy task, so I would need some help from some special group of people, whose resilience are reflected in what they do, which is handling life’s threats and challenges (social actors).
I would specially invite the Power Rangers to come and assist me in avoiding the disaster that is about to befall my city.

What would I do to solve this flood?

"A problem known, is a problem half solved," so we wouldn't have much trouble solving this problem, because we know where the problem is coming from.
All we need to do is to enter into the water and remove those dirts that are blocking the route of the water, because if the water starts flowing it will start going down.

I became a hero

images (11).jpeg
Source

Yes I became the hero of my city. My people were very afraid of what would have happened to them.
But after inviting the power rangers, we together saved my city and now we are happy once more.

Cc-

Thanks for reading........

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ohh Floods are terrible right? I have never been to one of those events, but I have studied it! It seems to be fatal for a lot of aspects as population, agriculture, and more.

Your story is great and yes!! You are a hero!! Lol.


Thank you for participating in the CONTEST: Become a Hero 💪

I love to have you here! Your entry and commitment mean a lot to me!


Thank you very much for your time!!


Have a nice day!

 3 years ago 

Awwwwnn thank you so much @belenguerra I love you so much 😍

 3 years ago 

Awwwwnn thank you so much @belenguerra I love you so much 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70