NEW PROJECT : Present Yourself in Steem Geography by @liamnov

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings to all steemians out there especially in the @steemgeography community. Today I want to join the new project @belenguerra. Which is to Introduce yourself to Steem Geography. This project will give us a chance to know each other in the community because we are sharing our articles here in the community.

What is your name?

My name Marissa Bontes, I'm the eldest of a family of seven siblings. My friends called me Sang. But my account name in #steemit is @liamnov which comes from the name of my handsome nephew Mark Liam Estores which born in November. I graduated from Exclusive Catholic School in Cebu City, Philippines. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in computer science. I work as a Quality Controller in one Manufacturing firm in Lapu Lapu City. With my loyalty to work, I serve them for about 22 years as a quality controller only.

Sharing the photos of mine

IMG20210529103925.jpg

IMG20210529164440.jpg

These are the photos that will recognize me for who I am.

Where I came from?

I came from the Queen City of the South which is Cebu City Philippines. A place where you can see the beautiful island and beaches. Our place is near the Cebu Business Center in Ayala Cebu. Where there are many business establishments like hotels and department stores.

But I was born in Busay Cebu City Philippines. It is a mountainous place in the City of Cebu. Which is overlooking the City where you can see the image of the whole Cebu City and Lapu Lapu City.

Name the things that you like most about your neighborhood where you live.

  • The place where I was born is surrounded by many mountains where you can plant a flower for your source of income.
  • In the place where I live now place many business establishments such as hotels and a small store where you have a chance to build your own business in the area.
  • Our place is surrounded by beautiful beaches and islands where you can find some marine sanctuary. You can explore the place at a very affordable price.

What do you like about steemit?

I like Steemit because it will help us to develop our abilities and skills by sharing them with the community.
In steemit, we meet other people from different countries through sharing their quality content with us.
Steemit makes a big role in my status in life today. Because of the pandemic, my work schedule is unstable. Steemit helps my financial status and it will help support my family's needs.
In steemit, I learn more ideas by reading a post of some user post. Also reading the post of sir @dobartim inspires me to create quality content and it gives more lessons to us as content creators.

Why do you love the Steem Geography Community?

I like the Steem Geography community because I live in a mountainous area where I can share more about nature. I love to captured images in nature such as the beautiful mountain and the trees that surround us. In this community, it will help us to give importance to how to conserve our nature. It also encouraged me to plant more trees to protect the area from landslides.

Share photos of nearby places or I visited this beautiful nature with the ones you like the most.

IMG20191225124200.jpg

This mountainous place us located at Busay Cebu City which is near to my parents house. The place is very cold weather conditions especially iin the evening.

IMG20210403174802.jpg
This place is located at Roosevelt Busay Cebu City. I capture this image in the ChixBoy place .

IMG20210529111318.jpg

IMG20210529111348.jpg

This image was capture at Boardwalk Marine Sanctuary in San Vicente Olango Island. This boardwalk measures 420 meters before you reach in the sanctuary.

IMG20210529102335.jpg

IMG20210529111006.jpg

This image capture also in Olango Island along our trip to marine sanctuary.

IMG20210412070101.jpg
This is the nearest place jn our house. It was located near in Ayala Center Cebu. The place is sorround with plants and flower.

INFORMATION

Photo takenSmartphone OPPO F11
CategoryPhotography
LocationCebu Philippines
Photographer@liamnov

This is all I can share about my introduction to the #SteemGeography community. I hope that this is the best way inorder to know each other in the community.
Best regards to @belenguerra, the lady, boss in the #SteemGeography community. Thank you for making the community grow stronger.

INFORMATION

Photo takenSmartphone OPPO F11
CategoryPhotography
LocationCebu Philippines
Photographer@liamnov

If you want to know me better this is introductory post in steemit

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@liamnov/my-self-introduction-to-steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! And welcome!! Your post is amazing and those places seems to be paradise on Earth!! Thanks a lot for sharing!

I wish your Stay in the Steem Geography community is beautiful, and that you can learn here and at the same time share the things you like the most with us.

Have a wonderful day my friend! 🌻

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I hope that i can share more about steem geography @belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51