STEEM GEOGRAPHY || SEA OR MOUNTAIN? || 03-07-2021

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This blog serves as my entry to the new contest of Steem Geography initiated by @belenguerra. The contest is about one's choice between sea or mountain.

I am so glad that I came across a post about this contest. It's actually my first time participating in a contest in steemit from the day of my comeback in the community. I feel like it suits me. And so to my delight, I excitedly scan my phone for pictures on the beaches.

Obviously, between the two, my choice is the S-E-A. But this doesn't mean that I don't like mountains. I actually did a lot of mountain trekking already. I love mountains, but I love the beaches more.


I was born in Cebu, Philippines and I have lived here since. Cebu comprises the main island and 167 surrounding islands and islets. It has been very noted for its mesmerizing pristine beaches, which gives Cebu a clear standout.

I live in a place where the beach is just a walking distance. That convenience allowed me to go beachin' almost everyday, and as often as I wanted to. It's maybe because of this that I have loved beaches.

I had digested two main reasons aside from that above why I love and choose the beach over the other. One, there are a lot of fun things to do at the beach aside from just going swimming.

Through my beaching getaways, I had dealt with sea creatures, though not that many, but at least just some of them.


This was taken during my visit to Oslob, Cebu just to see this baby "Butanding" as we called it here. I actually blogged this a few years ago. Here's the link: jenesatravels101: Off to Meet Baby Butanding

These are Sea urchins. This was taken during my immersion days in Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary.

The fishes in the ocean. This was taken also during my immersion days in Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary. Here's the link during my stay in the island: jenesatravels101: Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary


Aside from meeting sea life, enjoying water sports and adventures is also one of those fun things. Here are just some of them that I enjoyed very much, and that made me fall in love with the beach even more.

Kayaking

Snorkeling

Boating (Banana Boat)


Sand Bathing

Jetskiing


In the beach, I always feel like I'm a kid again.


Two, the beach has become my comfort zone. It brings a lot to my mental health. The sound of the waves, the natural scent of the ocean, the sand under the feet are just so calming and relaxing. They're just naturally therapeutic.

It's the beach I always want to run to during breaks and offs from work for even just a thought of being there already alleviates my stress. How much more dipping into it!

Feeling stressed? Let's head to the beach!

In Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary

In Bantayan Island

In Olanggo Island

In Funtastic Island, Medellin

In Olanggo Island


In the beach, there's peace.

Indeed, the idea of immersing ourselves in water can bring us a stress-free day, however, consciousness and the power of mind is everything. Choose which to feed.



About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

OMG!! I've seen paradise in your pictures!! How lucky you are, my dear friend!!

It's actually my first time participating in a contest in steemit from the day of my comeback in the community.

Let me tell you that you'll be a great blogger here! Your post is amazing!!

For real... I can't believe there such a wonderful place in Earth, is looks like a movie, lol.

I wish you a wonderful day!!

Greetings from Argentina



Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you so much @belenguerra for appreciating and encouraging me. It really means so much to me. Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome! 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86