NEW PROJECT: My Introduction Post To The Steem Geography Community by @jasminemary.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

INTRODUCTION: hello friends i greet you all, i am so excited to be here today to discuss with you on my introductory post to steem Geography community

(1•) What is your name?

My name is Mary Ofuga Afen i am 20yrs old i am the fourth child of my parents i have other siblings were are six in number my dad is a medical doctor and my mum is a teacher i am still a student of the university of Calabar Physiotherapy department in my 300 level.

(2•) Share a picture of you so we can meet you

IMG-20210301-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20210301-WA0004.jpg

(3•) In which country do you live ?

The name of my country is Nigeria. Nigeria is a nation that is situated in West African gained independent from great British in 1960 with a fast growing economic and a huge population my country has a very large land mark, with abundant natural and minerals resources such as crude oil, etc as well as Agricultural product.

(4•) What is your town or city?

The name of my city is Calabar it's a very beautiful city, it's the capital city of my state Cross River State Nigeria. Also the name of my town is Ughelli it a small town. it's not a metropolis but a small town. but it's larger and more develop than village.

(5•) Mention Three things you love about your neighborhood or the place you live in

The things i love in the place i live in, are as follows:
i.• plants
ii• Rivers
iii• Mountain.

(6•) What do you love about steem?

I love investing and trading in Cryptocurrencies that is Bitcoin Ethereum, etc because it deals with blockchain technology and steemit blog is a platform that operate on blockchain technology as a student it easier for me to be working online, working online favour me more as a student because even at night when i am free from academic activities i can easily work on any given contest from any steem community. that is my reason why i like steemit.

(7•) Why you love steem Geography community?

I love steem geography community because it deals with nature it make me to understand and appreciate my beautiful environment and those things around me both living and non living things such as plants houses, rocks River soil etc I love steem geography because it deals with thing i can see and touch it's much easier to get a photograph of any given contest in steem geography making it possible for me to create original contest.

I love steem geography because it makes me to understand other part of the world through this great community i understand other countries and even other continent that is not Africa

And their economic, social, political and cultural way of life. My reasons for the love of steem geography are too numerous to be mention because my passion for steem geography will take an endless list.

(8•) Share a picture of the nearest place from your home that you love more

The is the church where i worship my God i usually go there every Sunday for church service or Sunday mass.

Photo taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210226_184407_5.jpg

This is crunchies i go there often to buy fast food the place is very busy especially on weekend days precisely on Sunday

Photo taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210226_182618_7.jpg

The is a recreational center i go there often to relax myself

Photo taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210522_140806_4.jpg

Conclusion: I sincerely thank @belenguerra for organizing this wonderful verification project in this great steem Geography community also I appreciate you all for reading my post

Sort:  


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @bright-obias i sincerely appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50