Contest : 20 Steem Prize pool || Famous Forest In your Region 🌲🌴🌵🌾🌻🌳

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Hello friends i am so glad to be here today to discuss with you about the famous forest in my region

Tell the name of those forest, which are located in your area.

There are a lot of great forest in my country forest such as Sambisa forest located in maiduguri Borno state, Cross River National park and Okomu forest located in Edo state these are the most famous forest in my country Nigeria.

For the purpose of this contest to avoid plagiarism let me discuss the one i have visited and take a photograph with my phone.

The most popular forest in my region is Edor conservatives Forest located in Ikom local government area of cross River State Nigeria.

How it look likes? Give the description about those forest.

Photo of a big Mangroves tree in the forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_183957_3.jpg

Photo of tall grasses in the forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_183827_1.jpg

Photo of tall Oil palm trees in the forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_182856_4.jpg

The forest is a Guinea Savannah forest which means the forest is made up of grasses and trees not like tropical rain forest which are predominantly trees. The features of the forest are tall grasses, big trees and the vegetation are very greenish and beautiful,

the common trees seen are Oil palm trees, Mangroves, rubber trees, tree, the trees are few and scattered within the forest and the forest is filled with wild animals and snake, Rabbits, Bird, etc.

What is the extent of the forest?

The Edor conservative forest, is a big reserve forest, with about 200km2 ( 70 sq mi). the trees and animals are preserve no body hunt any animal in the forest, also no body cut down any trees in the forest the government own and reserve the forest because the land is rich with minerals resources such as crude oil that is why the government reserve the forest.

What do you know about the forest? What is the specialty of the forest?

The Edor conservative forest is an ancient forest with great history. The forest land is rich with minerals resources such as crude oil. that is while the government has preserve it from destruction. The forest serve as a tourist center in my community generating income for the community.

The forest serve as source of employment for youth in my community, especially the big river that is situated within the forest some youths in my area go to the river for fishing violating government rules and regulations. The vegetation of the forest is very beautiful. The forest serve as habitat to a lot of animals.

Have you ever been inside the forest? If you have any experience, please share with some picture

Yes i have been inside the forest several times the forest is full with wild animals, snake's, bird's, etc below are the photos of trees and big bush in the forest. I couldn't take a photo of animals because it's dangerous. and risky.

Photo of palm trees in the Edor forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_182856_4.jpg

IMG_20210616_183827_1.jpg

Photo of a huge tree in the Edor forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_183957_3.jpg

Photo of huge grasses in the Edor forest taken by my Techno pop2 phone
IMG_20210616_183751_7.jpg

Conclusion: I sincerely thank @belenguerra @bright-obias and @badsha1 for organizing this wonderful contest also i appreciate you all for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you madam i sincerely appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54