🌧☔⛈Rainy Weather is my absolute Favorite.

in Steem Geography3 years ago

"Let the Rain wash away
All the Pains from Yesterday."

People hate rain. I understand the reason, it interrupts our daily life schedule. But if we take a moment to embrace the rain, it will seem beautiful to us, I guess.

Rain is to me, a wonder of nature. I love and adore the way water drops from above.

We have so many rainy day songs in our native language Bangla. One of my favorite ones is -

আয় বৃষ্টি ঝেপে,
ধান দেব মেপে,
লেবুর পাতা করমচা,
যা বৃষ্টি ঝরে যা!

This poem is to call the rain, asking to let it rain for the whole day so we can celebrate.

Why did I choose Rainy weather?

I say rainy weather chooses me.

It makes me nostalgic, it washes off the tiredness of my busy life. It helps me to boost positive energy.

I love to see how rain revives nature, it always feels like something new. To me, it's like nature is dancing.

IMG_20210802_083306.jpg

I don't know if you can see the rain here. But it was raining heavily, I was enjoying the moment from my balcony. Place: Rangpur, Bangladesh. Location

It's not always possible for us to enjoy the rain like this. Sometimes it feels like a rainy day is enough to ruin the whole day.

But still, I love the sound, the muddy smell, the nature dance.

What weather I don't like?

I love nature and usually don't complain about any weather. But sometimes a very sunny day makes me feel uncomfortable. It usually goes more than 40° Celcius during the summer. I hate the sticky sweat.

Also, there are many areas in Bangladesh where drought is a common phenomenon. And sunny days make it worse.

So you can guess, why I don't like this that much.

IMG_20210729_124850.jpg

I love showering in the rain. I'm introducing my son to rain too. Just a few days back we were enjoying the rain, my son was dancing in the rain on our rooftop. Place: Rangpur, Bangladesh. Location
Plz, ignore the photo quality and our randomness.

Why do I prefer Rainy days?

I wouldn't say, I would love to see rain for the whole year. But during rainy seasons (April - September) in Bangladesh, it makes me happy.

You may know that Bangladesh is an agriculture-based country and rice is one of our major crops. Without rain/natural rainwater, it's impossible to produce rice.

Also, rain washes off the pollution from nature, let the green comes out.

It has a huge contribution to our planet earth too. But because of pollution, climate change it's raining less than before.

I hope we can understand the importance of rain and reduce climate change. So rain can heal nature, make nature beautiful.

Place: Place: Rangpur, Bangladesh.
Location
Device: Xiaomi Note 7 pro

Thanks to @bright-obias, @belenguerra, and @badsha1 for this wonderful contest and this community.

jo.jpg

Hi, This is Johnny from Bangladesh. I'm just a regular family guy. I love watching movies, sports, TV series, documentaries. I would not say I'm a big fan of traveling rather enjoy most at home. Recently building a passion for Blockchain and especially Steemit.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thanks for choosing my content. No need to say I love this community and love sharing.
Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68