New Contest Sea or Mountain | I am an Island girl!

in Steem Geography3 years ago

This contest made me realized what do I really prefer if given a chance to live in a comfortable place between in the mountain or nearby the sea. Both places could be convenient as long as options to live are better from one each other.

IMG20190127142447.jpg

Born and living in one of a beautiful island of Philippines, I have not soon discover which among the ocean or mountain I would prefer until I was able to experience living for a month in my elder brother's house on a mountainous area. The experience wasn't that bad that I don't prefer living there, only that most of the things and food I want are most found in the sea.

My family introduce me to sea foods when I was still very young and that's why fish is really my favorite meat. We can buy cheaper price in the market near us and it is mostly fresh and newly catch. The people from our island are friendly too and we love to meet foreigners and practice speaking english with them.

FB_IMG_1615093742383.jpg

Being in the ocean or by the sea is one of the most relaxing cite to be. The morning breeze which I love the most, seeing kids and people enjoy swimming, the different activities people could do to enjoy especially during summer time. My parents usually brought me to the beach early morning before sunrise especially when I have cough because they say it helps relieve the phlegm and the breeze will help the lungs. Which I found very effective.

IMG_20190127_173156066_HDR.jpg

Philippines is a tropical country and that is why it is more preferable to live by the sea. So most of my vacations was by the ocean or in a white sand beach. Being with good friends from work was one of the most favorite memory I had with them and also experiencing the beauty of the sea, the like blue sky color water that kissed the crystal white sand was so lovely and unforgettable.

FB_IMG_1615093732431.jpg

I could live far from the sea (practical choice) if my work is away, but I would make sure to find a visit any time for a vacation when I have an opportunity or a set a date once or twice a year or more it depends how far would it be from my next home.

IMG20190127165230.jpg

Thank you @belenguerra and @worldgeography for another another contest and to the supporters of the community @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @stephenkendal for the undying support to the community and to all of us.

Gonna keep on steeming!
@georgie84

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woow! Your entry is amazing!! I loved your pictures!! Nice post! Thanks for sharing!!



Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you for appreciation 😊

 3 years ago 

🌻🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99