NEW CONTEST: What do you love more about your country? // NUEVO CONCURSO: ¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de tu país?

in Steem Geography3 years ago

HELLO GREAT STEEMIANS!
It gladdens my heart to be part of this great contest. Before Proceed I will to acknowledge @belenguerra for coming through with this wonderful and mind blowing contest.
I say a big thank you for you good work and continues upkeep of this great platform.

I am a Nigeria, like every other country, there are good an bad. Nigeria is one of those country.
There is the good side of my country is something pleasing but to many there is no good side of this country any more.
But people at the top still make their way through with their wealth and fame.
Among all other African country, Nigeria is regarded as the GIANT of Africa.

WHAT I LOVE MORE IN MY COUNTRY IS THE OBUDU CATTLE RANCH RESORT.

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE[https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fguardian.ng%2Fsaturday-magazine%2Fcross-river-intensifies-turnaround-maintenance-of-obudu-resort%2F&psig=AOvVaw2nN6SJuMSO5WmVqMNW-E7_&ust=1617292095958000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwiLn6XY8NrvAhUBTBoKHTKOC_QQr4kDegUIARDHAQ]
This place is a tourist center well known in the country and other Neighboring countries.
This place is more of a tourist center where you can go for a vacation, take a break from work go chill and many more.

Obudu Mountain Resort (formerly known as the Obudu Cattle Ranch) is a ranch and resort on the Obudu Plateau in Cross River State, Nigeria. It was developed in 1951 by M. McCaughley, a Scot who first explored the mountain ranges in 1949. He camped on the mountaintop of the Oshie Ridge on the Sankwala Mountains for a month before returning with Mr. Hugh Jones, a fellow rancher, in 1951. Together with Dr Crawfeild, they developed the Obudu Cattle Ranch.
Source[https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obudu_Mountain_Resort]

Under Governing power of Donal Duke, the obudu cattle resort became more famous, what led to this action was the obudu mountain race he (Donal Duke) organized in the year 2005.

WHY I LOVE THE PLACE (OBUDU CATTEL RESORT)

This great place have the like and love by me, for it famous and happening nature of the place.
I have lived all my life hearing about obudu cattle resort not having the opportunity to visit there, thou I am more opportune to visit the place cause I reside at obudu for the main time.

HAVE YOU EVER MET THIS PLACE?

My answer to this is no.
But I have this plan in mind to go there once I am done with this semester exams.
Even the ranch in this time isnt as stable and okay as it use to be in the days of Donal Duke, but still it is well known for its fame it had gather during Donal Duke time.

IS THIS SOMETHING THAT HAS LONG HISTRORY IN YOUR COUNTRY/ IS THIS IN THE ENTIRE COUNTRY OR ONLY SOME CITIES

Yes! the Obudu cattle Resort has been in existence before I was even born. It is well known all over the country and even outside.

The obudu cattle resort is is found on the Obudu Plateau, close to the Cameroon border in the northeastern part of Cross River State, approximately [1]110 kilometres (68 mi) east of the town of Ogoja and 65 kilometres (40 mi) from the town of Obudu in Obanliku Local Government Area of Cross River State.[3] It is about 30 minutes drive from Obudu town and is about a 332 kilometres (206 mi) drive from Calabar, the Cross River State capital.
SOURCE[https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Obudu_Mountain_Resort]

DO MOST OF THE PEOPLE LOVE IT

I will say majority of the people who have visited there not only love, if there is any other word beyond love that is the word. Even those of us who haven't had the opportunity to visit the place based on the stories they have told, we have fallen in love with the place.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT TOURIST THINK ABOUT IT

The like of this place comes from sight, I know deep down that all the tourist who have visited the place did love it.
It is a description of love at first sight. If I were to be the this tourist I did say the place is cool and wort spending your money on.

CAN YOU ENJOY IT ALL YEAR LONG?

Yes of course one can enjoy the place all year long. As any recreation center, the place is always on, any time you whish to visit the place you have free access depending on the amount of money you have, you can decide to stay for a year.
that is totally on you.

BELOW ARE PICTURES OF OBUDU CATTLE RESORT

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE[https://guardian.ng/saturday-magazine/cross-river-intensifies-turnaround-maintenance-of-obudu-resort/]

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE[http://www.obudumountainresort.com/]

image.png
ROAD PATTERN
IMAGE SOURCE[https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fhotels.ng%2Fguides%2Fdestinations%2Feverything-need-know-obudu-mountain-resort%2F&psig=AOvVaw3h7rM9JP1joFALa6SNysqt&ust=1617292546100000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwjg1Peu8trvAhUGtBQKHeNeBj0QjB16BAgAEAg]

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE[https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.traveldigest.com.ng%2Findex.php%2Flatest%2Fitem%2F991-obudu-mountain-resort-repairs-cable-car&psig=AOvVaw2CKnN_bxhW255_3SNkR6Np&ust=1617292700569000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=2ahUKEwiZ2sv48trvAhVEAmMBHVcSCb4QjB16BAgAEAg]

THERE ARE MANY OTHER INTERESTING PHOTOS I WOULD HAVE LOVE TO SHARE WITH YOU GUYS BUT FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CONTEST I WILL LIKE TO STOP HERE.

NOTE: all the photos used wasn't taking by me that was why I have to put the links to where is got them.

At the process of my writing I also include the links to sites I made little reference to.

Thank every one for reading, I hope this meets the all possible requirements of this contest.

TO THE NOTICE OF:
CC:
@belengueraa
@worldofgeography
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@stephenkendal
@booming01

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

 3 years ago 

Thanks Alot @bright-obias I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

please sir my achievement 2 post has not been curated please help me. this is the link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@eunice001/achievement-2-understanding-basic-steemit-security-keys-by-eunice001

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81