Presentation post

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

My name is Opurum, Progress Chimene, i was born on the 6th of April, 1997 in Rivers State, Nigeria. I am the last of 3 children, my Father, Opurum Johnson, is a businessman and my mother, Opurum Mercy is a fashion designer.

PicsArt_09-15-10.20.33.jpg

I am a student of Medical Laboratory science at Rivers State University (RSU), Rivers State, Nigeria.

a36d0621a6b47f2424352422063b1b43.jpg

I live in my country Nigeria, with it's federal capital territory in Abuja. Nigeria is a country in West Africa with 3 national languages (Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba). Nigeria holds the largest natural gas reserves in Africa and is Africa's largest oil and gas producer.

I live in Port Harcourt City. Port Harcourt also known as Garden City, is the capital city of Rivers State, Nigeria. Port Harcourt is the 5th largest City in Nigeria after Lagos, Kano, Ibadan and Benin-City. port Harcourt is located in Niger Delta (South-South geopolitical zone) Nigeria.

I live in Spring Valley Estate, NTA Road, Ozuoba.
The 3 things i love more about my neighbourhood are;

(1) Steady power supply

There is steady power supply which facilitates businesses thereby making people staying in my neighbourhood make lots of profit. This adequate power supply also aids in proper functioning of machines and equipments as poor power supply can lead to machine and other equipments inefficiency.

(2) Good Roads
All the the streets in my neighbourhood are tiled this leads to free movement of vehicles. There are also road-breakers that prevents car owners from speeding in these streets. The drainage system in my neighbourhood is working properly thereby preventing flood when there is heavy rainfall.

(3) Security
My neighbourhood is well secured by vigilantee group that operates day and night. They ensure the Estate gate is locked at 10pm everyday and they do not allow strange people into the Estate.

I love #steemit because it has helped me improve on my writing skill and has also enhanced my level of creativity by giving me the opportunity to partake in contests in various communities such as SteemitCryptoAcademy, Steemit Nursery, SteemFoods, Steem Schools, Steem Geography etc and most importantly, i love #steemit because there is monetary reward.

I like steem Geography community because, it gives users the opportunity to develop their writing skills and also improve in their creativity by partaking in various weekly tasks.

IMG-20210416-WA0054.jpg

The nearest place from my home i love more is Genesis Restaurant located at Ada-George. I love going there in the cool of the evening with my brother to have some delicious ice-cream and meat-pie.

My appreciation goes to @steemitblog and @stephenkendal, for making this platform so interesting.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support, i am really grateful. I promise to always put in my best

 3 years ago 

Nice intro.. Welcome to steemit.

 3 years ago 

Nice! You are right! Steemit help us to improve in our writing and literature! Is very interesting to meet some new fellows here. Really great post! Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29