Sea or Mountain? My Love for the Sea

FB_IMG_1614951759770.jpg

Great Steeming steemit friends!!

I am so glad coming across this wonderful contest and I wanna share my choice and talk about my personal view about the topic.

I live in the Philippines that comprises about 7,641 islands. I live in one of the islands here in the Philippines called Lapu-lapu City which is a small island found in Cebu.

FB_IMG_1614951723410.jpg

Lapu-lapu City is famous for five star resorts and there are a lot of beaches here. So if your wondering what my choice would be, that would be the beach. I so love the beach not just because I can relax and enjoy the crystal clear water I can also unwind and breathe fresh air.

The beach is not just a place for me but a haven, it's when I'm at the beach nobody's judging me for what I wear and who I am. In the Philippines our beaches are number one tourist spot. If I wil be given a chance I would like to explore all the beaches here in the Philippines.

FB_IMG_1614951792197.jpg

I want to share some of my photos of the beach, I love to swim and eat a lot of sea food. Living in an island makes swimming a hobby. My grandfather was a fisherman and my mom use to go with him fishing, so she is a really good swimmer. So me and my siblings are really good at swimming.

I have shared my love for the beach with my family, whenever we have the time we go to the beach and enjoy the day there. At the beach my kids get to enjoy nature and learn swimming without the need to spend for swimming lessons.

FB_IMG_1614952552130.jpg

I enjoy hiking and going to the mountains too but my heart is always in the sea. So if you wanna visit the Philippines you should put in your list to visit Cebu. Unfortunately because of the pandemic I missed the chance to travel and enjoy the beach but no worries there will be more time for that soon.

FB_IMG_1614951742013.jpg
One time I was so stressed and for the past few days I was feeling so down. So me and my kids drove a 15 mins drive from my house and enjoyed sunrise at the beach. And just sat in the sand and felt the sand and seawater touch my skin. And before the day ended I was relieved.

The beach has always given me complete tranquility and peace. So when I'm sad and lonely the beach has been a great therapy for me, i hope you feel that way too or if you wanna escape from your stressful job or life you should go to the beach.

That's all for today I hope we both have the same choice or if not I know both choice are the best.

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05, @belenguerra @worldgeography & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Always,

BisayaKalog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you so much for noticing my post..

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!! 🌻

Pwede both? 😁
Kaya lang since pandemic, can't afford pa ng budget. Pag-nakabawi nalang. Na-ol po. hehe

True.. Pagnatapos na po tlaga ang covid sarap na gumala.. Soon po dba..😉

Oo nga po... bawi muna. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49