STEEM GEOGRAPHY APPLICATION for The Communities of the Month Support Program - 2021 / 08

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Tarjeta Dibujado a Mano Curso de Canva (1).png

Edited on Canva

STEEM GEOGRAPHY APPLICATION for The Communities of the Month Support Program - 2021 / 08


Hello everybody!! I'm glad to share this application with you!! Thanks a lot for this opportunity!!


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Community Purpose


What is the purpose of your community?


The purpose of the Steem Geography community is to provide the user space wherein he or she can share pictures of their travels, their cities, acts of kindness to our Planet Earth, The Diary Game post related to journeys or adventures abroad, or even in their own neighborhood.

It’s also a place to share data as for example related to the population, flora, or fauna of different places.


Is it unique?


Our community is unique, users show an enormous commitment to it, and they've expressed their gratitude on numerous occasions for providing them with this space. They also tell us pretty often how happy they are for the treatment and responses that they receive from us, the administrator, and moderators.


Are there any other communities covering the same subject or area as yours?


Yes, previously, there was TravelFeed Community, but it was specifically focused on travels, and after Steem Geography was born, two other communities followed it: Around the World and Whole World’s Dairy.
I never understood why those communities could move forward because they were covering similar topics to mine, but never said anything about it, and I kept working on Steem Geography with our committed subscribers.


Why should people join your community?


People should join because it’s a large community that brings together steemians from all over the world and is open to sharing publications related to their own cities or with others they know.

Here they can talk about rivers, animals, vegetation, they can propose actions to protect our environment, they can tell us about their adventures. Everything that is exploration, falls within this community.

And it's nice to have a place to share this. To this is added that it is a subject that I am passionate about and that I am about to experience travel firsthand, so I am willing to help those who need advice, support, and others.

On the other hand, I consistently vote for users and host contests on a weekly basis to support them as I greatly value them.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Community Team


Who are the Admins and Moderators of your community?


The administrator is me, @belenguerra and moderators are @bright-obias and @badsha1.


What countries are they from and what languages do they cover?


@bright-obias is from Nigeria, @badsha1 is from Bangladesh and I’m (@belenguerra) from Argentina.

We speak in English, Bengali and Spanish.


Are the team members paid or rewarded in any way from the community funds for their work in running the community?


No, we've never paid for our work with the community account.

We make publications from our personal accounts such as contests or the Community Support report, considering that if they are voted by @steemcurator01, that would be our payment.

At the beginning of the community, I (Belén), offered 15 Steem from my personal account to each of the moderators to pay for the contests until they were better positioned. And as they were getting their own votes, I stopped "paying" them that way, since I considered that they could already offer the prizes with their own earnings.


If you only have one Admin what would happen to your community if you left or lost your keys?


I’m the admin and I have well saved the keys of the @worldgeography account (this was the original name of the community).


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Community Curation Account


What is your Community Curation Account?


My own account @belenguerra and @worldgeography. I stopped using this last account because I was lacking time since I’m also moderating Writing & Reviews and by the time that I created Steem Geography, I was covering many tasks at the Newcomers Community. So I just stopped using that account.

I’m planning to make a delegation from my personal account to increase the SP and start using it again.


How much Steem Power does it have - both of its own and delegated to it?


@belenguerra: Total 13,379.62 SP ( 11,207.15 + 5,173.90 - 3,001.43)

  • 11,207.15 own
  • 5,173.90 delegated from @steemcurator01
  • 3,001.43 I made this delegation to @writingnreviewaccount

geoo.png


@worldgeography: Total 260.76 SP

geoooo.png


What are your plans for growing the SP of the account?


Make my own delegation and ask moderators if they want to do their delegations as well, and open the possibility of delegating SP to the account to all users who want it.


Are all the post rewards powered up, or are they used for paying delegators or members of the community team?


That’s an account that doesn’t have current use, but we admin and moderators make our posts from our personal accounts (setting them at 50%) considering that the vote of that will cover the prizes that we offer for the contests and we keep the remaining earning as a payment for our tasks in the community (vote, comment, pick posts for the Support Program, contests managing, and users verification).


Who has access to voting with the account?


@belenguerra, but as I mentioned before, I haven’t been using that account, but my personal one.


On average what proportion of the posts each week receive a vote from the community account?


We try to vote for as many users as possible. With the recent implementation of user verification, we are prioritizing those who have taken that step, but we always seek to cover as many as possible, taking as criteria the constancy of the user in our community and their responsibility. However, we also intend not to repeat the votes, but to reach as many people as we can.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Plagiarism & Abuse


What measures do you take to check for plagiarism and other forms of abuse (content farming, duplicate accounts, fake accounts)?


We are covering the issue of duplicate accounts with the verification of users and we control plagiarism by copying different paragraphs of the publications and checking on the Internet if that is not already existing content.


Do you have designated people in your team for plagiarism checking?


We rotate it between @bright-obias, @badsha1, and @belenguerra.

In addition, the @endingplagiarism account helps us on numerous occasions to check this. Your participation has been invaluable.


Do you ensure all photos used in your community are copyright-free?


Regarding the images, we always ask that they cite the source from which they have obtained it, we point out the cases in which they share photos with a watermark (which is not allowed), and if the photos are of their own authorship, we ask that they provide data of the device used to take them.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Engagement & Commenting


Does the community team check and comment on every post in the community?

The community has 3383 subscribers, and between the 3 of us, we try to read and comment on every post.

If not, approximately what proportion of posts are commented on?

Approximately 90% reach to be read, commented and voted.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Plans & Updates


How often do you post plans and updates for the community?


Weekly we publish a report with the posts selected for the Community Support Program. In addition, in my report as CR I add the advances of the community.

I’m also currently making the users verification and I’m sharing weekly posts with accounts that have been verified.


Do you have a roadmap or long term plan for the community?


Yes, I have a monthly plan with the publications that I must make from the account, contests, and short, medium, and long-term objectives related to the number of users, Steem offered in contests, and active/ inactive members.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Promotion


I started with a YouTube Channel, Twitter, and Facebook account to promote Steemit and the communities that I manage:

Its name is Crypto Be.

All of them are awesome ideas, I know, but I’m still working on finding the balance to manage all this since as you may know, I quit my job and am planning my journey as a digital nomad, so I’m trying to find something online to increase my income to cover my life basically, on this new stage. And I’m with an online Yoga classes project right now.

I really hope to find the time as soon as possible to put all these projects for Steemit on the road again.


@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

Anything Else


Please include any other information you would like us to know about your community, and why your community should be selected for extra support?


@worldgeography account was created on January 12th (2021), that was the day when I created Steem Geography community. It’s been 6 months since the community is alive, and even having other communities and tasks in charge, I made it grow with the help of @bright-obias and @badsha1.

geooo.png

Source

This is a community that has plenty of potential because of the topic, which really calls the attention and thanks to its amazing subscribers that show engagement with Steem Geography. In fact, we are almost 3400 steemians there.

gggo.png

We would love to be able to give them good support. I can see how they share their best pictures with us, their beautiful presentation posts, and their kind words. No doubt they deserve so much more, and we’ll be pleased to give them the opportunity to be supported here on Steem Geography.


Any other special features your community has?


There is a great diversity of cultures in our community, and it is beautiful to get to know them in your posts.

Our contests are extremely varied. They range from photography to information and films to community-related topics.

Subscribers constantly encourage us to keep it up and tell us how much fun they have here.


Do you encourage only #steemexclusive posts in your community?


Yes, when we check for plagiarism, we make sure the content is #steemexclusive



@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png

I really hope this community could be part of this amazing initiative! As I mentioned recently, our subscribers are really committed to Steem Geography, and this is a way of making the whole Steemit platform grow.

Thanks a lot to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this amazing opportunity that you are giving to all the community admin!


Have a wonderful day!

With love,

Belén

Brand & Trends.png


Sort:  

Hello @belenguerra

You may be wrong. You say our Around The World matches your community. Which is completely your misconception. Before you understand the topics of our community. The main purpose of our community here is to give users from all countries the opportunity to post on all topics in one place. And everyone will be able to showcase their own skills. That can be on any subject.

And only posts based on Geographical & Natural topics in your community. Where our community has the facility to post on all the things in the world. I hope you understand this time. Thank you very much.Our community is unique from all communities.

 3 years ago 

This community is a community where all kinds of posts can be made and our own skills can be expressed which is not available in other communities.

@around-theworld is not an one topic based community. Here everyone can create every kind of content and can post, every user can create a content with his/her own experience and abilities. There are every kind of post you can see in this community. @around-theworld doesn’t follow any others community. They always try to do something unique and better something..
Thanks all.

 3 years ago 

Ok. Have a good day dear friend.

Thank you so much dear 💝

 3 years ago 

It's not my intention to start a fight, I'm only responding to those questions, and honestly, that's what I think, in fact, Steem Geography's first name was World Geography... but honestly, it's ok, as I mentioned, just needed to answer that question, not that I want to fight with you...

We are all very happy with and support your program,
hopefully we can all grow together.

Is there a community discord for this?

 3 years ago 

I really hope this community could be part of this amazing initiative!....
This amazing opportunity that you are giving to all the community admin!....

 3 years ago 

Thanks to you my friend!!

 3 years ago 

This community is doing great. I wish best of luck.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot my friend!!

thank you for sharing a very useful post for me, I'm happy to talk about this amazing steemgeography community, I really like this community because I can share useful content such as natural resources and places we've visited it must be very interesting for people who see it and I hope this community continues to progress and become a gathering place for steem platform users, thank you very much to the founder of this community and also community administrators, hopefully this will continue to grow greetings from me.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear friend!

you are welcome my friends best regard

 3 years ago 

I am very grateful to you, especially the admin of this community @belenguerra, I hope the hard work you do can be proof and can become a reality in the future for the community. I think this community will continue to grow in the future and I am personally happy to have been in this great community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend!!

 3 years ago 

Hola querida amiga @belenguerra buen día
Con todo el trabajo que hacen y la dedicacion a la comunidad, no tengo dudas que esta comunidad conseguirá el apoyo que se merece

Éxitos

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por tus palabras amigo!

 3 years ago 

I hope this community will grow up with a vast amount of potential to be the ideal here. And I think you'll be able to grow up your account @worldgeography in a good way.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend!!

 3 years ago 

Un saludos a todos los moderadores y administradores de esta comunidad, les felicito por su autenticidad y transparencia, les deseo mucho éxito en sus futuras labor, bendiciónes ❤️.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias amiga!!

 3 years ago (edited)

Saludos Cordiales mi apreciada y querida amiga @belenguerra, Excelente iniciativa, esta es una excelente oportunidad nos está dando a todos y me encanto mucho, y Dios te bendiga amiga. Saludos y Muchas Bendiciones.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por tus palabras amigo!

 3 years ago 

saludos amiga @belenguerra por esta oportunidad mucho exitos

 3 years ago (edited)

Querida amiga @belenguerra Te invito a visitar mi blog y mirar mi ultima publicación de mi presentación en esta preciosa comunidad. Saludos y Muchas Bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05