My Favourite Mode of Transport

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Movement is an integral part of human existence. As a matter of fact, it is one of the critical characteristics of living things. A man needs to move and must move. No matter the personality or class, at one point or another, someone will need to use one means of transportation or another in his or her life time.

There is actually no one we can avoid movement and transportation. Coming to people like myself who love travels and movement, I can tell you that my health will be a risk if I am confined to a particular place for too long. I cherish and love travels. As far as it is travel and there is a secure means of transportation, I am on for it no matter how short or long the distance. I love exploration and adventure. Just give me a good reason and I am up for it.

At the moment, I have not visited and many places as I long to. I have not really traverse the length and breadth of Nigeria yet, but I plan to do so and proceed to the world at large. I have visited a couple of states and I still enjoy the memories.

So what means do I use to embark on my travels? Which is my favourite? In all my movements, I have done them solely on the road and mostly using a bus. Cars are always a bit tight while the buses gives more space and room for freedom, stretching and changing of postures to more comfortable ones.

Road transport using a bus is a thrilling experience. It gives me that close view of the environment. It presents places in details and I can easily capture all the interesting moments. Though travel in a bus offers limited focus in term of angel of observation, it offers other thrilling comforts. You can always stop by along the road to take a break of buy some snacks. Unlike air and see where you need to get to certain terminals and stop over points, there is more flexibility with bus travel on the road.

In my city of Uyo where there is primarily tricycles and mini buses, I usually opt for the buses whenever I want to commute. I feel like the tricycles can easily bend and throw me out while the buses is more secure and spacious.

IMG_20210611_075031_321.jpg
A mini bus skidding past.

IMG_20210611_075013_338.jpg
Buses and tricycles in traffic.

IMG_20210611_075008_710.jpg
The dreaded tricycle for me. Many people in Uyo actually prefer it.

Though, like most other means, bus travel has its own demerits. The bus at times breakdown midway and will result in huge time wastage and disappointments.

IMG_20210604_160323_847.jpg
On trip, our bus broke down. Here I was outside taking pictures.

All the photos in this post were taken with the 13mp camera of Techno LB8 phone.
IMG_20210604_154701_920.jpg
Passengers alighting from a faulty bus.

IMG_20210604_163837_803.jpg
The driver was trying to fix some things so we could proceed on our journey.

At times, accidents happen. At other times one thing or the other happen which places a dent on bus travels. Also, bus travel is not for the weak. The journey can so stress you out. If the journey is long, you will arrive quite drained and exhausted.

IMG_20210604_154932_414.jpg
People rushing towards the bus when it finally ignited and was functional.

However, I am still a big fan of bus travel on the road. There is also the part where you get to interact and joke around with other occupants of the bus.

IMG_20210604_163945_293.jpg
Myself inside a bus along with friends and other passengers.

So for now, I will stick to my bus travels unless something urgent and time dependent happens where I have to move quite fast.
Even with the prospect of time wastage due to break down and sometimes other things like bad roads and accidents, I still prefer bus travel.

I know that roads are limited because they do not reach farther locations and across countries. As such I might have to switch and find another favourite soon.

@belenguerra

#steem
#promo-steem
#steemit
#contest
#steemexclusive
#steemgeography
#geography

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my friend!! Great post and pictures!! Thanks a lot for joining!!



Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

Thank you very much @belenguerra. I appreciate the recognition. I will try to create more informative posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77