Street Contest - Let Us know About Your Street @advokate

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Greetings to every member of this great community @steemgeography.
It's my pleasure to pertake in this contest today, I am excited because I am about to tell you more about the nature of things in my street, how they impact us and how we handle them.

But before I forge ahead, I won't fail to acknowledge the person of @bright-obias for coming up with contest like this. Sir keep it up

Firstlly, I am @advokate, a native of Elele, Ikwerre Local Government Area, Rivers State Nigeria.

IMG_20210416_084952_2.jpg
[Google plus code](plus.codes/4R26+ W8)
My street has four different major roads which one can get to other Town like Egbeda, Omudioga Alimini, and Omerelu. This town mentioned above leads to other neighboring states, so in my Local Government, my Town is at the center, you can't travel to anywhere without passing through my Town, this is actually one of the special thing about my Town.

My street is at the center of my town, so locating the health center, bank, roads, eateries, restaurants, bar, hotels is very easy that's whyit's the most busiest place in my town because that's where most of the commerical activities are carried out, so people from other streets and town always come to buy from here.

IMG_20210416_084849_9.jpg
Location
My town habors different kind of persons except criminals and terrorist, it habours the sick (mentally unstable people), heathy people, rich, poor, black and white, it's known to be peaceful with the help of the vigilante groups, formally some evil group get people intimated, robbed, and kidnappedand but now it's a thing of the past.

In my streets we have some food vendors that sells Akara ball and Akamu, moi-moisend other sorry if food in the morning, afternoon and evening

IMG_20210417_072150_3.jpg
Akara ball and akamu seller in my street
Location

In my street, there is alot of reckless driving, parking of cars on the road, hawking on the road, indiscriminate littering, covering water drainage with waste materials, ruining after cars to sell their goods especially banana sellers and this has caused alot of accidents which has led to death or severe injury.

IMG_20210416_084918_6.jpg
Location

IMG_20210416_084743_3.jpg
Location
In other to tackle this poor habits and poor way of living in my street, as an individual like me, all I can do is to live by good example and also educate the masses on the impact, effect, results of this bad habit because one does not have to take laws into his or her hand, All this problems listed above needs immediate attention from the enforcement agencies to interpret and execute the laws and ensure that people follow by that standard.

Though, there are some individual variation in my street, where we have people that are civilized and uncivilized, people that are well behaved and people that are not well behaved. Above all odd I still love my street, I have no other street to call my own, it's my father's land, therefore my inheritance, I keep hoping that we all learn someday.

Thank you all for reading
Special thanks goes to
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
@badsha1
for their tireless support to this community.
I love Steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing my friend!! 🌻🌻

Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.
I’d love to Read more from you!!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo8JxttAniYhuAX4jj3kE6v7uJQLuYydZWcHxJQ4UNjxtU2gVvqZYSnypeQBmzCT5oXUGtvSTfqfvbYqnd868qdx.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I promise to do my best, to show and tell steemit to the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56