9 Things Your Feet Can Tell You About Your Liver Problems - Dr.Berg

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

Dr. Eric Berg DC
4.54M subscribers

Did you know you can spot liver problems in your feet?

Timestamps:
0:00​ Liver problems can show up in your feet; here’s what to look for
2:40​ Itching of the bottom of your foot indicates a backup of fluid into the liver
4:44​ Here are some causes of liver problems
5:40​ I recommend a good diet for your liver

Because liver problems often show up in your feet, I explain the signs and symptoms to look for. For a full diagnosis of liver disease, please see your doctor.

Red and brown dots, which can also be shiny, can appear on the lower leg. This indicates poor circulation. It could also be diabetes, but you see this a lot in people with liver problems.

You may also see spider veins (spider nevus). This can be an indication of too much estrogen in the liver. If your heels are cracked, this is usually a vitamin B3 deficiency or an omega 3 fatty acid deficiency. One function of the liver is to make bile to help your body absorb fatty acids including vitamin A and vitamin E.

Itching on the bottom of your foot indicates a backup of fluids into the liver. For example, if bile backs up and your liver is congested, you could be getting a build up of histamines.

Pain or inflammation in the bottom of the foot often mimics plantar fasciitis, but can be a liver problem. You can also have hot feet, and bad odor when your liver can’t detoxify correctly so toxins are leaking out through your skin.

Usually if someone’s liver is bad, it means their diet is bad, and their body is full of toxins. Chances are, if your liver is bad so too are your kidneys and colon.

If you have pitting edema is also a common liver symptom. You may also have toenail fungus. People with liver problems often have more fungus in and on their body, due to an imbalance of their gut microflora. You may also experience dandruff and psoriasis. Your nail beds turn white.

Common causes of liver problems include medications, sugar (especially high fructose corn syrup), cooked foods, too few vegetables, excessive alcohol, and excessive protein.

A healthy ketogenic diet combined with intermittent fasting is best for a healthy liver.

Now you know how to spot liver problems, understand their causes, and how to get your liver healthy again.

Dr Eric Berg DC Bio:
Dr. Berg, age 55, is a chiropractor who specializes in Healthy Ketosis & Intermittent Fasting. He is the author of the best-selling book The Healthy Keto Plan, and is the Director of Dr. Berg Nutritionals. He no longer practices, but focuses on health education through social media.

Follow us on FACEBOOK: fb.me/DrEricBerg

Send a Message to his team: m.me/DrEricBerg

ABOUT DR. BERG: https://bit.ly/39LCWg8​

Disclaimer: Dr. Eric Berg received his Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer College of Chiropractic in 1988. His use of “doctor” or “Dr.” in relation to himself solely refers to that degree. Dr. Berg is a licensed chiropractor in Virginia, California, and Louisiana, but he no longer practices chiropractic in any state and does not see patients so he can focus on educating people as a full-time activity, yet he maintains an active license. This video is for general informational purposes only. It should not be used to self-diagnose and it is not a substitute for a medical exam, cure, treatment, diagnosis, and prescription or recommendation. It does not create a doctor-patient relationship between Dr. Berg and you. You should not make any change in your health regimen or diet before first consulting a physician and obtaining a medical exam, diagnosis, and recommendation. Always seek the advice of a physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. The Health & Wellness, Dr. Berg Nutritionals and Dr. Eric Berg, D.C. are not liable or responsible for any advice, course of treatment, diagnosis or any other information, services or product you obtain through this video or site.

Thanks for watching!
How to spot liver problems when they show up in your feet.
4,282 Comments
Samer Abdelrazeq
Add a public comment...
Rukhsana Begum
Rukhsana Begum
3 days ago
Someone actually teaching us about our health, rather than pushing pills down our throat. Such a breath of fresh air.

62

Wheel Barrow
Wheel Barrow
2 days ago
I stopped drinking 6 days ago, I lived on vodka and junk food, gone full keto and no booze. Lost 8lbs in 6 days

20

Sky Sailing
Sky Sailing
5 months ago
I lost 55 lbs since April 2020, reversed my type 2 diabetes, blood sugar from 8 down to 4.8, reverse my fatty liver condition to normal. My Dr. couldnt believed it, i went on Keto and OMAD, THX TO Dr. Berg and Dr. Jason Fung for saving my life.

265

Robert C Lynch
Robert C Lynch
7 months ago
Since following Doctor Berg's tips on how to heal a fatty liver, I've lost 42 pounds of weight.
Now I can see my feet again!

567

Cindy
Cindy
8 months ago
I have most of these symptoms. My general practitioner is useless. He knows nothing except what Big Pharma tells him to know.

933

Daniel LeVan
Daniel LeVan
5 months ago (edited)
I am 58 years old. I was 380 and started KETO lost 40lbs and now 340 and my vascular problems in my feet are starting to subside. Pitting edema is almost gone, neuropathy in my feet have decreased. I am feeling better but a long way to go. But I am loving the food lifestyle. Not missing sugar, bread pasta or grains. I have 2 friends started because of seeing how I am doing. I create my own recipes, cooking from scratch and posting on FB. LOVING KETO!!!!! Thank you for all the advice.

123

Marc LA
Marc LA
5 months ago
The most straight and direct chanel on you tube...I'm glad this man exist!

141

L C
L C
5 months ago
You’re killin’ me Dr Berg!!
All roads lead to NO MORE SUGAR!!!

212

shaymma muhammed
shaymma muhammed
5 months ago
Since adopting keto diet and IF, I have lost much weight and I have been recovered from hypertension; I am much healthier and much better than I used to be.

14

krzykris
krzykris
7 months ago
I gave up alcohol about one year ago. Watching this video made me realize that I no longer have cracked heels.

271

Him Bike
Him Bike
5 months ago
I was literally scared to click on this video
Because I know I eat too much junk
And I know my feet and ankles swell.
When I fast they don’t swell

3

Fine Treasure
Fine Treasure
2 weeks ago
I stopped drinking soda I lost 40 pounds and my feet are so healthy!

23

paul mac
paul mac
2 months ago
I am from England.I started keto and watched a lot of Dr Berg's video's.Just like to say thank you .

5

RedTillimdead Smith
RedTillimdead Smith
2 weeks ago
My cracked heels are because I’m a country girl and like to walk barefoot 😩

43

Eric Ulric
Eric Ulric
5 months ago
If they ever devise an AI way of preserving people, they definitely need to do so for Dr Berg and I want him enabled to explain everything.

3

Karyna Kaznova
Karyna Kaznova
2 weeks ago
I would listen to him all day. I wish I had teachers like that at school, because wow

25

PaintmanJohn
PaintmanJohn
1 year ago
I am 66. Been on KETO since January when I was diagnosed with a FATTY Liver... Down 73 lbs. And SURPRISE, SURPRISE, my toe nail Fungus that I've battling for 3 + YEARS is now almost ALL GONE! I actually started taking pictures of my toe to document the changes. I was AMAZED.

Dr. Berg can be trusted. I've never met the man, but his studies are exactly ON TARGET. THUMBS UP.

1.1K

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!invest_vote

@umuk denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@umuk thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I was fat and had health problems that had to be immediately addressed. What did I do?
>>click the ****LINK (https://cutt.ly/ULPG5pc)** to KNOW THE ULTIMATE KETO MEAL PLAN:**
>>click to watch this video for MORE INFORMATION>>****WATCH NOW (http:// https://rumble.com/v1dw8l1-4-tips-to-success-on-the-keto-diet.html)
In this video I will discuss what happened, what I did, and how I was able to drastically reshape my body and health.
I share with you all how I went from fat to lean in 12 weeks. It has been a lifesaver for me. My hope is that more people will discover that they do not have to settle for fat and unhealthy.
CLICK THE LINK TO LOSE YOUR WEIGHT FASTER AND WITH NO STRESS...
>>click the ****LINK (https://cutt.ly/ULPG5pc)** to KNOW THE ULTIMATE KETO MEAL PLAN:**
>>click to watch this video for MORE INFORMATION>>****WATCH NOW (http:// https://rumble.com/v1dw8l1-4-tips-to-success-on-the-keto-diet.html)
A Ketogenic diet is essentially a metabolic switch from using glucose as the body’s main energy source to burning body fat and ketones.
It is a high fat, moderate protein, low carbohydrate food plan which consists of: 60-75% fat, 15-30% protein, 5-10% carbohydrates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49