"HAUNTED"; An heartfelt poem.

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago


images (34).jpeg

Source



I've lost my soul
In the depth of my thoughts
I am chained in a hole
with a great padlock.
I can look but I don't see
and I can't swim this deep blue Sea.


I need'st must find my soul,
save my twitchy bones.
For I am threatened with Oblivion
and since my muse is gone
I can't write my encounters
without hurting myself.


How can no one notice
I am a dead man walking,
I can't even feel.
It seems everyone is blind
or we're as well all trapped.


I've lost my soul
in the depth of my thoughts,
I am chained by the memories
that I'd forgot.





I wrote this poem years back when I was still suffering from depression and somehow felt like sharing it with you.
I'd like to encourage you to reach out to as many you know have given up hope on life, that feeling is very bad and should be obliterated, it makes one think very less of his/herself. Show such people lots of love and not criticism.
And most importantly, help them understand that happiness is a choice, we all go through rough times at one point or the other in our lives. It's just the level of love and happiness we're feeling at that point that determines our mood.


It took me years to overcome depression because my Mum who happened to be my very close friend (she listened to my songs, poems, practically everything I could come up with and gave positive remarks and hints on improvement even when it's not her style or in her favour) just died and I was alone.


It was during this time that I got close to my little brother although after many fights, lol.
And it was really great cause he opened my eyes to things I probably didn't notice before and I got to know the interesting personality behind my blood.


Do spread the love my friends, even when it's not returned....... Thanks in advance, and thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your experience with depression.most people enjoy saying depressing words to others because doing so makes them to feel better of themselves. Sometimes we just let our selves get more and more depressed and cought up with our own mistakes and bad habits. I'm really glad that you let yourself sink in your brother's good vibes. I have recently discovered that letting your self to play more with children and animals and also engaging in gardening is very good for stress ,anxiety and other health issues.this is because our bodies and minds get the chance to heal at this time. To all those suffering from depression, know that the universe loves you, but you have to show your self some love. Self love is our first healer.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks, I couldn't agree more.

This is the best piece I've read today.

 3 years ago 

Thanks friend..

I am Abdul Kahar, also into poetry, I hope we learn and get along.

 3 years ago 

Sure Bro, looking forward to that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49