A beautiful song to listen to on a rainy day, `Here's that rainy day.`

It was a song that I played not too long ago because I thought of it on a rainy day.
Personally, it's a jazz ballad song that I listen to on rainy days.

It was composed by Jimmy Van Heusen and lyrics by Johnny Burke.
As expected, the version sung by Frank Sinetra, a representative singer who comes to mind when it comes to jazz,
There are other great versions of performers like Bill Evans, Duke Jordan, Wes Montgomery and McCoy Tyner.

Maybe I should have saved

Those left over dreams.

Funny but here's that rainy day.

Here's that rainy day

They told me about.

And I laughed at the thought that it might turn out this way.

Where's that worn out wish

That I threw aside.

After it brought my lover near.

Funny how love becomes a cold rainy day.

Funny that rainy day is here.

R-9146755-1475590637-7078.jpeg.jpg

  • Here`s that rainy day of Frank Sinetra

  • Covered by Mu`se piano

Thanks for reading this post!!

Sort:  

Im sorry for late answer.. I will attend the next time Its really good event!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62