Sing and play.BREATHE.IN MEMORY OF GEORGE FLOYD. Original song by@shemzee

in Dance and music show3 years ago

A sad and angry song I wrote last year.
The lyrics say it all:

I can't breathe George said to the cop
I can't breathe... Please, sir, would you stop
And the crowd kept insisting on sparing a poor man`s life
but the officer didn't listen and so George had to die

He just wanted to breathe...

George was black But that don't make him no criminal
Just a poor man who lost his life under the iron knee of the law
And the crowd kept insisting on sparing a poor mans life but the officer didn't listen and now the citys on fire

He just wanted to breathe...

Sort:  

Poignant and on point. Thank you for sharing!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Lo que sucedió con floyd también, me entristeció y molesto muchísimo, pase días llorando. Aun recordar las noticias me ponen algo nostálgica. El próximo 25 de mayo se cumple un año de su muerto, que bonito seria hacerle un homenaje.

Tu canción me hizo un nudo en el estómago y me dio escalofríos, no puedo negar que se me salieron lágrimas.
Gracias por compartir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42