NEW INITIATIVE FOR MUSICIANS: Create together, earn together, share your earnings!

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Steemit is a wonderful place for musical collaborations. Many talented people show their skills in various contests and one can easily find like-minded collaborators and create something unique.
This song is called HEY TEACHER and is a collab with @alejandrop
We started with a hip hop drum loop, then Alejandro added a great piano melody he composed.
I added rap vocals in my native Bulgarian /see the ENGLISH translation below/ and finally I asled my mate Yavor to add some blues guitar parts.

Please let me know if you like this initiative and if you do stay tuned for the next one or create your own collab song.

50 % of the rewards for this post go to @danceandmusic
25% of the rewards for this post go to @alejandrop

Teacher, tell me
what subject do you teach?
Is our world divided
equally
to precants and believers
to rags and riches
What do you give them?
You speak slowly
Say don't you know
that there are plenty of beginners
candidates for reality stars
who know nothing of the world
who live
in an ideal world
a mirror world
of perfect ignorants
whore never bored a world in which we are all alone even together Your neon eyes are on fire and you dont belong
here in this place
in this crowd

Teacher, tell me
how much does it cost to be smart
why my life is difficult
why are we on our knees before stupidity
and we live in greedy times
aren't you napping about the problem
Teacher, tell me
what do you teach
our world is divided
equally
of praying and believing
of having and not having
of receiving and giving
what do you give them

Teacher, tell me
Do the fathers of progress
serve
those with interest
Where are they?
Are drugs a
divine intervention
in human affairs
or does man
bear all the blame
for
all disasters
consequences
or consequences
from our inactions
what your actions
Teacher, tell me?

because everyone repeats
politicians are a circus
the countries are a circus
life is a circus
I bought a ticket
for the real circus
and there I saw
you thoughts
My dreams
my real life
but I lost my illusions

Sort:  

Great song, it's wonderfull. Let me know if you want another interaction. Love it

Que bonita canción, gran iniciativa, lastima que no se cantar solo cantar

Excelente iniciativa, aplaudo la unión de estos talentos y la creación de contenido original para la comunidad! 👏

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting this community!

Excelente canción,me gusta como cuestiona al maestro y la realidad que los otros quieren que vea. Me gustan los sonidos y el toque de rap búlgaro esta genial. Felicitaciones a todo el equipo por la iniciativa

Cool, @shemzee! I'm guitarist, bassist and musical producer, I can help you with your next song idea. Just contact me and let's get started, I'll be on the lookout... 🤘🏽🎸✨

 3 years ago 

I think I have something for you @adrianjordaz , an idea for a collab. Heres my email [email protected] , pls send me an email /with your name of steemit avatar /and Ill get back to you with my idea

Sure, bro! I will write you soon. Greetings! 🤘🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37