DANCE WITH @shemzee CONTEST. FUNKY WEEK

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
Im starting a new initiative – WEEKLY DANCE CONTEST and Ill change the genre of the song I post every week. All songs are shemzee originals.

My choice for next week is FUNK

FUNK is a music genre that originated in African American communities in the mid-1960s when musicians created a rhythmic, danceable new form of music through a mixture of soul, jazz, and rhythm and blues (R&B). It de-emphasizes melody and chord progressions and focuses on a strong rhythmic groove of a bassline played by an electric bassist and a drum part played by a percussionist, often at slower tempos than other popular music. It typically consists of a complex groove with rhythm instruments playing interlocking grooves that create a "hypnotic" and "danceable" feel.
I created a funky disco song called MY MORNING SONG for you to dance to.
It sounds like a 1970s recording but it was recorded yesterday specially for the Dance and music community
The contest is open till 12th April 2021
If you like this funky song please, feel free to dance to it and show me how well you do it.
The best dancer gets 10 STEEM
Post your videos as comments under this post
PS
I`m posting the lyrics if u like to sing along while dancing
I feel the morning
Winter freshing cold
Looking for a feeling,
longing for a soul

I need someone to cure me
To help me feel my feet
I need someone hug me baby
And get me through
The sh*t today

She was the queen
Of cold mirrors on the wall
She loves the feeling
you get when you touch the snow

I need someone to cure me
To help me feel my feet
I need someone hug me baby
And get me through
The sh*t today
Oh yeah

Sort:  

🥳🥳🥳🥂🥂🎆 Que alegriaaaaa, muchas gracias por esto, me fiverti muchisimo y la nueva pista de esta semana es fascinante, un abrazo a todos mis amigos que participaron.

Agradecida por su generosidad amigo @shemzee, felicidades a todos. 🤗

Thank you so much for the prize!

Yes, it looks like you made this track for me. I loved it. This is my entry.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Absolutly amazing!
I love what you did here @mariajruizb your dance is beautiful

Thank you very much friend, greetings, I am glad you liked it.

Hello, yesterday I saw this publication but my internet was a little slow and I had not been able to hear the melody, I love the rhythm, it is quite fresh, vibrant and moved. I hope to participate. Greetings, thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

The contest is open till 12th April 2021 you have plenty of time :) i`d love to see you dance to this tune

I'll see what I prepare there! I love the rhythm, so I will join!

The recording sounds very good. I am encouraged to participate hahaha .... Let's see how well I can get out.... Greetings my friend

Greetings friend @shemzee what a good rhythm to dance. What title would you place in the post.

 3 years ago 

DANCE WITH @shemzee FUNKY CONTEST

thanks friend. I'm already active..!!

Excelente pista, cuenta con mi participación amigo @shemzee, un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03