Sing and Play Week #135 – Vivir lo Nuestro (Congas cover by @rosana6)

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings, steemians and Dance and Music community! I'm here with you all once again, in week 135 of the Sing and Play contest. Today I want to present you a cover on Congas, a percussion instrument I've been dabbling in lately. The song is called "Vivir lo Nuestro", a tropical salsa rhythm performed by the famous La India ft. Mark Anthony, both from Puerto Rico, released in 1994. I hope you like my presentation.

¡Un caluroso saludo, steemians y comunidad de Dance and Music! Estoy aquí con todos ustedes una vez más, en la semana 135 del concurso Sing and Play. Hoy quiero presentarles un cover en Congas, un instrumento de percusión en el que he incursionado últimamente. La canción se llama "Vivir lo Nuestro", un ritmo tropical de salsa, lanzado en 1994, interpretado por los célebres La India y Mark Anthony, ambos de Puerto Rico. Espero les guste mi performance.

Singer: La India ft. Mark Anthony
Album: "La Combinación Perfecta" concert.
Released: 1994
Genre: Salsa
Length: 5:30
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Songwriter: Sergio George
Producer: Sergio George

Sort:  

Me gustó demasiado amiga!!! la verdad es que haces un excelente trabajo con la percusión simple y la percusión menor.

¡Saludos! y... ¡SIGUE HACIENDO MÚSICA!

@tipu curate 2

Gracias amigo, por tomarte el tiempo de escuchar mi interpretación, por tu valoración y por el gran apoyo que me das, se aprecia mucho. Saludos!

Me gustó mucho este cover querida amiga @rosana6! Te desenvuelves muy bien en ese instrumento, y lo más importante, se ve que te divertías mientras tocabas. Que tengas muchísimo éxito.

Gracias amiga! La verdad es un instrumento muy entretenido. A medida que voy aprendiendo con él me doy cuenta de lo divertido que es, y la manera en que el mismo se puede adaptar a cualquier ritmo musical.

 3 years ago 

I absolutely love what you did here with these congas!!!
Do you want to collab with me for an original song? It`s almost ready /vocals and guitars recorded/ but it needs congas... Wonna try?

Thanks for the kind words!

It sounds interesting! Are you on Discord?

 3 years ago 

No, I dont use Discord. Heres the song

Great! I'll download it so I can add the congas, then I'll send you the audio track somehow.

 3 years ago 

Wow that would be great, here`s my email: [email protected]

Hello @shemzee! I have tried several times to send you the song with the congas added to the email address you gave me and I get this message:

"[email protected]: Quota exceeded. Potrebitelia e izcherpal kvotata si i ne moje da poluchi tova pismo."

Don't you have a Gmail address by any chance?

 3 years ago 

Oh, I`m so sorry. please, send it here:

[email protected]

This one is ok I just checked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39