I would like to see more diversity in this community

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Dear dance and music lovers

I like everyone and especially those people who love dance and music.

We need more dancers, singers and musicians here in this community. We need more people who reflect the ethnic and cultural diversity of the world and not one or two countries only.

Please invite to join us people from China, Russia, Korea, Japan, India, Africa, Europe, South America, North America, the United Kingdom and any other countries you can think of.

I'm here to support dancers and musicians from all over the world so we can create a big happy family.

I love listening to Pavarotti or Bocelli singing. I also like watching Elvis Presley and The Beatles singing.

Do you know who is one of my favourite singers? He is Tom Jones.

My favourite Italian singer-songwriter instead is Lucio Battisti but I like Riccardo Cocciante a lot too.

Feel free to list your favourite singers as a comment here!

I look forward to welcoming dancers, musicians and singers from all over the world to this community.

Because I don't want to leave you with a boring post, I'm going to share one of my dance videos.

Dancing to Morado with four friendly passersby - Dancing for fun

Feel free to leave a comment and thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Thank you!
Are you already missing us?
Have a nice weekend!

Same to you.

Yes, I am missing you and a06 dearly. Might even surprise myself with a pop-in this weekend since I have Saturday off. No promises.

Plus there are so many songs I want to dance to. Any recommendations, but if you do plz give a few options?

What about Stayin' Alive by Bee Gees?
https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@donatello/dancing-to-stayin-alive-by-bee-gees-fun-dance-challenge.
Don't worry, you don't have to.
Feel free to dance to any song you like!

Do love the song. We'll see.

I agree, music is life. Doesn't matter what genre, and I think more people should post dancing videos. Dance everyday! I love a lot of different genres of music, from hardcore, heavy metal, punk, industrial, trance, psytrance, hard house, old school hip hop, rap, trap... I guess I'm musically bipolar!

Hey @donatello, are you listen some caribbean music? Like salsa, merengue or the new sound called reggaeton?

My favorites artist are caribbeans, from Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Colombia and Venezuela. Some of them: Hector Lavoe, Willie Colón, Wilfrido Vargas, Oscar de León. I love too urban music like rap, reggaeton and dominican dembow, thats crazy sounds. I hope bring some of that music to the comunnity!

Thank you for sharing this!
Do you have any particular music video by any of those artists in mind?
Feel free to share it here!

Que alegría ver este post, me encanta saber que podremos compartir con personas de todo el mundo. Amo la balada pop, el Rock alternativo, y el género que amo mucho pero mucho e ala música clásica, así que pronto me verán cantando por aquí Arias de Ópera. 💞. Saludos con cariño mi amigo se que esto será todo un éxito, sabes que cuentas con mi apoyo.

Hey @donatello. Can I participate with guitar covers on dance and music community?

Hola, @donatello. Interesante post este. Ojalá se puedan incorporar otros cantantes y bailarines de otras partes del mundo. Por mi parte, haré contacto con algunos familiares que viven fuera de Venezuela para motivarlos. Sobre mis cantantes favoritos, me atrevo a hacer una lista por géneros: en la música caribeña o "salsa", hay muchos, pero mis favoritos son Oscar De León y Celia Cruz; en la música pop en español, me inclino por el grupo Maná; el pop en inglés me hace pensar mucho en grupos como "Tears for fears" (aunque realmente es New Wave); la música italiana me lleva siempre a Eros Ramazzotti; la música romántica latinoamericana, tiene un abanico enorme. Allí encontramos a Los Panchos, Javier Solís, Lucho Gatica, Armando Manzanero, por decir algunos. Y, bueno, yo no soy cantante, pero me gusta cantar, así que un buen día de estos me animo e interpreto algunos temas de estos gigantes del canto. Un abrazo!

Me gusta tu iniciativa amigo, de crear un intercambio cultural integrando cantantantes de cada rincon del mundo a la comunidad, mis generos musicales preferidos son: el vallenato, el rock y el reggae. aqui les comparto una de mis melodias Irie abrazos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51