My first post in ''Board Gaming'' community - Reviewing chess !

in Board Gaming5 years ago

Today I noticed @themarkymark created this post New Board Game Community and I decided to join this new community !

I know that we already have a little #chess community in steem and they even invited me to play. But, they seems playing not for free. And I would like to play just for fun !

So, since my childhood I was always spending a lot of time home because me and my family moved a lot and I didn't have the change to build strong relations. So, I was playing a lot of games home. I don't know why, but I always wanted to learn about chess. The first time my father showed me how to play, but he didn't want to play with me a lot. So, I was looking always for people to play with. It even happened to me that I teached a friend and he started to always win me and that was funny. lol

So, since then I always liked to play with those who play chess very well. I like when it's hard to win. Of course it's impossible for me to win the computer in the highest level. But, I win about 40% maybe of ever played times. I can say that I have experience in this.

Here is the video where I review the game and invite people from youtube to steem :

I think that's really a good way to play the game online and to invite people here. Usually in most online games we can talk to each other while playing !

So, in this video I showed how to play chess. The main principles. I showed a bit how I played with the computer.

But, I would like from now to play sometimes and share videos how I'm playing. I think that will be fun to watch !

Enjoy the video.

Sort:  

Hi @clixmoney, good to see someone flying the flag for one of the original board games :)
I played a bit of chess as a teenager, but I was never against equal opponents, which took the fun out of it.
That was a long time before computer chess, and maybe I should dip a toe into this world.
Thanks for the video and I may see you on lichess one day.

You're welcome. Thanks for the nice comment. Yeah, I play in lichess a lot. Maybe we played before. I never look at who I'm playing with, but just try to find who is stronger to learn more !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60