Which is better for succeeding in life? (Job/Entrepreneur)

Hello friends, welcome again to my blog as I join in the week's contest on our preference for being in a job or better still an entrepreneur. My views would be shared to the best of my knowledge while discussing my preferences.

1000064896.jpg
source

Why do you like the job?

My job is one that I have done over and over in a given period and it has allowed me to become my best in it. Notwithstanding, a sales job is one that I have distasted right from the beginning but I still wonder why it keeps coming my way each time I am seen to successfully pick up one.

Over time, I was able to know the intricacies behind the sales job, maneuvered it, and presently enjoying the job. It has exposed me not only to the job role but also to people with the required confidence to present myself boldly at any given time.

Funnily, a sales job is one aspect of job function that allows you to grow faster in your career path unlike what is observed in other departments or units.

Write the causes of unemployment in your country?
Bad Governance:

Government negligence has continued to put unemployment at a negative high flier in the county. Due to the mismanagement of funds that would ordinarily be plowed into the manufacturing sector, tailored towards expansion and building of more industries that make room for job employment, they are however used for irrelevant elephant projects that aren't employment-driven but susceptible to being stolen.

Issues of Corruption:

The politicians have continued to put the country in the dark due to concerns about corruption. This has seen multi-billion funds diverted which should ordinarily be put into ventures that would create jobs for the unemployed. These monies are carted away to other foreign countries where they are hidden, and invested, which in turn improves the destination country while it puts the host country in a disadvantaged position.

Government Policy Inconsistent & Summersault:

Government is a continuum but this is hardly the case in my country. There are a handful of abandoned projects scattered all over the country. This makes the government's success rate in job creation a difficult one. When a new government enters with a different idealogy, it tends to abandon its predecessor's ongoing projects for its new projects. So many of these inconsistencies bring about a clog in the wheel of progress.

image.png
source

What is your favourite job? Why?

I will say my present job happens to be my favorite for now. It happened that I've worked in two places, the banking sector and now the telecommunication sector. My first sales job in the banking sector was not that palatable for me to deal with and hence I gained my ground in the telecommunication sector.

The telecommunication job is a sales experience that is quite different from the former one as it's expected to sell value to potential customers that are needed even if not at the moment. [Note: One thing I know is that convincing an individual to remove their funds where they are kept to another destination bank is the hardest sale to come by]. This comes with a lot of sentiment and familiarity to cruise through but this is entirely different from the telecommunication sales job.

Products sold here are cheaper and easy to reach and accessed by many at a given time. Potential customers are likely to give you feedback on their choice or decision to own this product on the spot unlike the former. Convincing them on this side is more predictable and easy to deal with.

Write the ways to succeed in the job?

Some of the ways to succeed in the job include;

  1. Diligently carrying out of assigned task given, bearing in mind the different key performance indices involved.

  2. The use of indirect or casual staff in achieving more mileage. Just as we know the more the merrier, so it is in the case of a telecommunications sales job. The more promoters or canvassers used, determines the quantity and quality of output.

  3. Endeavor to incentivize those who receive some of the job delegations from you. This would help boost their motivation and loyalty to do more.

Thank you...

I'm inviting @chilaw, @hisgeneral, and @eveetim

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It's great to read about your job. Sales job can be tasking a lot, while trying to convince others to see reasons to buy your company's products or services, you must have prepared an already made sweet words. I've tried that while I was still single, it wasn't an easy one. I salute your enthusiasm working in in that fields.

I appreciate your choice of jobs to being an entrepreneur. You've enumerated the causes of unemployment in Nigeria, you're absolutely correct about them and I totally agree with you.

Here's sending you best wishes sir.

Thanks for your great words each time you come responding. I appreciate good friend

It's my pleasure!

Loading...

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 29 days ago 

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community & start your journey by sharing your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.


Here are some ongoing contests JOIN QUICKLY. 👉📢📢 Contest (Week-02) : Share your Daily Work., 👉📢📢 Contest: How is the work environment at your workplace?, 👉Contest || Week-1 || Share a small business idea for new entrepreneurs., 👉Contest : World Environment Day -( Restore land & prevent desertification.),

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16