Contest: How do you spend your weekly holiday?

Greetings my lovely Steemians.

Scientists (doctors) have proven that the human body needs a season of rest for it to function properly after a long period of work and stress. Most especially the human brain.


✅ Which day do you get as a weekly holiday?

weekend-447491_640.jpgpixabay

The day I usually get as my weekly holiday is Saturday. On Saturday that's the only day in the week I used to feel like I'm free and opportune to rest and you know do some clean up in the house.

✅ How important do you think this weekly holiday is for you & about others?

Okay, this weekly holiday is very important to me because that's the day I can feel free to have all the rest I want in the world. And secondly, I have the opportunity to do some house sure I have not been able to do on all the other days of the week. I stay on that day which is Saturday and start rechecking all that I have been able to accomplish all through that week even down to my achievements on steemit. It's more like a day of summary for my week and I learned that from ma @alexanderpeace, she taught me how to always keep a record of my successes and failures cause it helps to determine the areas you need to make corrections and adjustments.

Then about others, I'll say in this part of the world (Nigeria) weekends that's Saturdays and Sundays are exceptional days of the week where people take time aside from their daily engagements like jobs, shops, etc. To do some clean up in their houses and environment, also on Saturdays you can see a lot of people trying to arrange their homes against the new week. They do wash their clothes, and go shopping to stock up against the new week cause they know they can only have that opportunity ones in a week. And Sundays are for the church.


✅ How did you spend the holidays last week and how do you plan to spend the holidays next week?

relaxing-1979674_1280.jpgpixabay

My holiday last week was spent well though not exactly as I expected but still it was cool. I had long hours of rest that day in the morning first, before I went to church because Saturdays in our churches are known as the market day where we go out to reach out to people with the gospel imparting them and inviting them for service the next day which is Sunday. So after the church marketing, I went back to the house arranged my room, and separated my clothes for church on the next day, after that I ate some food and then rested again. Then when I woke up I went online on steemit to check my posts to know how it's going. And after that, I went outside to sit and talk with my friends before I went back to sleep.

I invite @saintkelvin17 @ruthjoe and @yaladeeds to participate in this contest.

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  
Loading...

We indeed need rest, as without it our bodies will become weak. I actually love holidays cos I get to sleep without setting Alarm to wake me. Success dear

It sounds like you make good use of your weekly holiday by resting and attending to household chores. It's essential to take time for self-care and relaxation, especially after a long week of work. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67