Agricultural Diary Game (24-07-2024) || "My integrated farming activities today"

in Nature & Agriculture9 days ago

Irrigation system with electric pump

Assalamu Alaikum friends
Hope you are well? Alhamdulillah I am fine too. Today I am going to share with you my diary blog about another day of my farming activities. Irrigation water is one of the essentials for agriculture. The current monsoon season is going to be dry but it is the best time for the farmer to plant rice seedlings. Again, there must be water in the land planted with rice seedlings, so many farmers have adopted artificial means. We are also running the program of irrigating the land where there is irrigation system near the water pump. I got up early in the morning and set the motor and started the pump because there is load shedding in the afternoon so the pump is started in the morning. Since the morning the sun is very intense so I have put an umbrella over the pump so that the heat of the sun is less on the pump.

Cow care and feeding

Cow rearing is one of the things in farmer's house. We also rear cows for our growth. These cows give us economic support and cow dung is used as organic fertilizer in our land. In the morning, the brother went to the market to sell yesterday's prepared nuts. Came back from the market giving hay to the house for the cows and the cowherd cleaned the house. I also joined them by turning on the water pump and finished the work quickly. We had breakfast together.


20240724_122034.jpg

fishing in the pond

My younger brother took a net and went to the pond to catch fish. He is fishing after putting the net in the pond. After breakfast I went to see him fishing and saw him cutting the net in the pond after pulling the net. In no time he got some fish I came home with the fish and gave them to mother. I went to see the water pump again since morning after running for about 4 hours there was load shedding. I asked my younger brother to turn on the current.


20240724_174437.jpg

Preparing land for sowing radish seeds

Today we will prepare the land for sowing our radish seeds. First we leveled the aisles around and applied chemical fertilizers. 50th century amount of fertilizers on land.

DOP20 kg
MOP20 kg
Boron2 kg
Magnesium4 kg
Zinc2 kg
Carbofuran3 kg
Liquid pesticides300 ml

We mixed all the fertilizers together and sprinkled them on the ground.


20240724_184702.jpg

Cultivating with power tiller

After applying fertilizer, I cultivated the land with a power tiller. After two plowing, I selected grass from the land till afternoon. There is more work to be done on sowing seeds which will be for tomorrow. Small beds should be made so that rain water can be drained easily.

Evening Sky

As we were returning home earlier in the evening, the sky was looking beautiful. I came home and opened the water pump and brought it home. Today's agricultural work is completed by bringing the water pump home.

20240724_205813.jpg

In the evening I went to our pesticide shop where I met many farmers and discussed agriculture. Many talk about problems and solutions. I am sitting in the shop looking at some pesticides and in my hand is a weed killer which is to be applied after 5 days of transplanting in paddy fields. I came home from Dokam at 9.45 pm and freshened up and had dinner. Ending today as Allah Hafez.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkU6oweTJwdQgrrZKKwTDgBYSnYPWZfeBCbniq8C7pkn9auvqageQR6WRnJWyD6SRmQb57hRCzAPPGDZcZndbPNFaCX9W1ZvNMKeXE2172a7RGL8NsdHJ2d9vtTzTg6Xj5bKWQzHUfwgT8SoUyd.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1
 8 days ago 

Saludos hermano
Criar ganado nos aporta beneficios primero porque podemos comer de rl disfrutar de su carne y la leche y segundo que podemos usar su estiércol para la siembra ya que está le aporta los nutrientes necesarios.

Te deseo éxitos

 7 days ago 

Agriculture makes us self-sufficient in food. Cow rearing fulfills our milk and meat needs. Thanks for your valuable comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48