THE SHOPPING Game : 23-7-2020 : Vegetables and Fruits

in Steeming Diaries4 years ago

Hi friends . My name is Lavaya,from Chennai,Thamil Nadu from India.

Today my hubby go for shopping for buying vegetables and fruits.

He go near by market so it is very near by my home. Only 500 meters alway my home. So he go by walk.

On go for market we much bring our band because no plastic bags allowed in market,so every one must bring their bags before go for market.

So he also bring a bag and go for market for buying fresh vegetables and fruits.

He bought all most all varieties of vegetables like beans,bitter guard,beet root, drumstick,green chii,ladis finger,brinjal and ivy guard.

All are at average price of 1 kg nearly Rs 30.00 hear. He buy some half kg,some 1 kg as per over needs.

Total cost of these vegetables is around Rs 250.00

IMG_20200722_073557.jpg

IMG_20200717_074228.jpg

Now he buy 6 kg onions for Rs 100.00, Tomatoes 4 kgs at Rs 100.00. Hear total cost is Rs 200.00

In my area Tomatoes are little bit costly due to sudden rains. But for our needs we buy those.

We are complete vegetarians,so only eat all most all varieties of vegetables and fruits.

Now he go for buying fresh fruits for our needs. He buy guava,homegranat each of 1 kg at price of Rs 40.00 and Rs 60.00.

Total price if fruits is Rs 100.00

IMG_20200721_191831.jpg

On return to home he buy erasers and chalk pieces, pencils and books for my kids needs. It cost around Rs 100.00.

IMG_20200722_180950.jpg

Today my total expenditure is 250+200+100+100 = Rs 650.00..

IMG-20200723-WA0010.jpg

In steem it cost around 40 steem.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Fruits is good for health well done..
Have a good day.
Stay safe with your family

Screenshot_20200722-004140.jpg

Good image my friend. Thanks for that. Sure we are in safe.

"Guava" you really got a cheap price and Pomegranate I must say super cheap. Here the pomegranate rate is 99 INR per KG.

You have also bought huge quantities of Onion and Tomatoes. I hope you have adequate space to store them.

I love south Indian Dishes and they regularly use Drumsticks which I consider is most healthy, an excellent source of vitamin B12, and many other vital nutrients. But my mother also used to cook drumstick leaves and that is also super tasty and healthy.

Have a nice day.

Steem on.

Yes we love Drumstick a lot.So buy always.

Yes having storage space thats why we buy huge vegetables at a time.

Good, keep it going.

Sure, Thanks for commenting.

It’s great to know that you are complete vegetarian, is the market is near to your home or long away.

Fruits are really good for health recently I also bought some fruits. For me the market is really far away from the home.

Steem on.

My original market very long from my home, but due to virus small shops together start a small market in my area, so now bought all vegetables there. Hear price also high compared to market prices. But no other options for me. So go for it.

I can understand that

Thanks for understanding

You have purchased health compliant vegetables. Okra is one of my favorite foods. I really like okra. In our Bangladesh okra price is 20-30 rupees per kg. I occasionally buy okra when, I go to the market. You also bought shajina, Yardlong bean, Pointed gourd.

My favorite fruit is pomegranate. I have a pomegranate tree. This time the first 6 pomegranates were caught. In our Bangladesh, the price of dal is 350 rupees per kg. Besides, you bought apples and guavas Apple in our country 130-150 rupees per kg. Guava 100 rupees per kg.

At present, it is very important to eat guava during coronavirus. Because guava contains a lot of vitamin C. Vitamin C is very useful in preventing coronavirus. Doctors say to eat more vitamin-C-rich foods.

Have a nice day

Yes my friend, that's why we taking lot of fruits now. Thanks for your valuable comment.

You are welcome

Nice shopping.

I also like pomegranate. It is a good antioxidant, great source of fibre, B vitamins, vitamin C, vitamin K and potassium.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Thank you so much for writing a nice post but I would be even happier if you give me the address on Google maps.

However the products you bought in the shopping today are very nutritious and delicious. I love all these nutritious foods and thank you for sharing it with us.

But I would request you to share your post on #Twitter, I would be more happy

Sure I follow your suggestion. Thanks gorgeous informing me.

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Sure, Thanks for supporting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63