Open Church: Tell us about someone who has had a significant influence on your spiritual walk

in Christian Fellowship4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to church! Open Church is a weekly post that aims to be a place where Christians on Steem can hang out, encourage and build up one another, and reflect the love of Christ. The church is not a building, but is made up of people who have been transformed by God’s grace.

Each week I will be putting up a new post with a new topic or theme for discussion. But feel free to come here just to fellowship and be a blessing to one another. Whatever denominational background your from, or if you’re just curious about the Christian faith, everyone is welcome.

So feel free to share a link to your favourite worship song, share a word of encouragement, a prayer request, or introduce yourself.

Today’s question is: Tell us about someone who has had a significant influence on your spiritual walk

There have been many people who have had a significant influence on my spiritual journey. There is first of all my best friend who took me to church. Then there was a sister named CC, who patiently recorded songs for me and shared the Gospel with me.

After coming to Christ, one of the most influential mentors in my life has been Pastor Diana, who showed me what it is to live out the Christian life, constantly be on mission in our everyday life, and encouraged me to study theology.

How about yourself? Who are those people who have had a significant influence in your life?


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

This is good message, so many people have impacted my life, and I need to share my appreciation to them.

Yes, we all have people in our lives that have been great influences on us. It’s good to honor people who have pour into our lives.

In my walk with God, my husband has been of great importance, an incredible man with great wisdom and knowledge of God. He has taught me a lot. He is a man with a great heart and concern for the well-being of others. My mother-in-law already left with the Lord, she suffered from terminal cancer, but she remained firm to the Lord, she had a giant and unwavering faith, despite her suffering, she never denied the Lord.

Just kindly uphold me in your prayers as I continue in responding to the call of God--distributing relief goods to our less fortunate brothers and sisters in the Lord in town, Philippines. Philippines is one of the most affected by COVID-19 country in Asia.

rELIEF GOODS FOR BROTHERS AND SISTERS.jpg

ME BUYING GOODS.jpg

GOODS.jpg

GOODS1.jpg

That’s wonderful what you are doing brother! I will pray for you. And God bless you for all that you are doing to serve those in this time of need.

Amen brother @nextgen622 Thanking God truly for the miracle He had done for those people who received the blessings. Thanks for prayers. Glory to God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34