Christian Fellowship Community: My Introduction

I am really excited about this community and I am so glad to be a part of it.

Very briefly, I will say a few things about myself in this post.

image.png

My name is Patience Friday Eno and I am the first daughter of my parents. I am a Nigerian and a female by gender.

Currently I am studying Medicine and Surgery in the University of Calabar and I am certain God will see me through.


Most importantly, I love God because He is my source of everything. Without God, I would have had nothing but God has brought me where I am today because of His love and mercies and I am so grateful to Him. I got born again while I was in my secondary school days, I could remember vividly that it was on the 23rd of September 2007.

My principal in school was the one who gave the message and it touched my heart greatly. It was then I discovered that I was still in darkness and I made up my mind to follow Him and I am glad I did that years ago.

I love to sing because God gave me a nice voice. The only way to show gratitude to Him is to sing praises and worship to Him. It is something I have vowed to do all my life. Singing gives me joy and happiness. I love to dance too.

I look forward to sharing gospel songs in this community as well as the word of God so as to help encourage each other. I am pleased to here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mhizpat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome aboard Patience! I look forward to your contribution and fellowship here.
Daddy William

Welcome to the community Patience! Look forward to hearing some of your singing of Gospel songs and sharing of God’s word. Glad to have you hear.

Nice to "meet" you @mhizpat. You have a nice testimony! 😊

I was impressed by this ...

"My principal in school was the one who gave the message and it touched my heart greatly. It was then I discovered that I was still in darkness and I made up my mind to follow Him and I am glad I did that years ago."

... as your schools there must be very different from what they are here in America. Sadly, far too much of our Christian heritage is actively opposed in our public schools.

I wish you well on your journey here on our Steem blockchain. And looking forward to what our Lord would have you write to us in future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72