You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Young, a Freewrite

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I feel like I am the old man in the story because I didn't know the word "cis-man" so I looked it up. That is the second time you made me look something up. LOL! I hate what they are doing with giving other names to the 2 genders. What is the list up to now? 100? Crazy! Hi! My name is whatisnew and my favorite color is clear!!!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

I now wonder what I will do if I am ever in this situation. It's a true story BTW, told to me by a friend of mine. He went to his first college class in four decades, and this is the first thing that happened. He was so confused he broke out into a cold sweat and started to tremble. I think it's absurd, and it's suddenly happening in nearly all of the US colleges and universities. Private information. Maybe I would say something like "My preferred pronoun is the one you feel fits me." Oh and I'd add "I prefer my pancakes to have cattail pollen in them."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51