You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The DINOSAUR : 31 Sentence Contest - Round 16

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Is it a blessing to find what you love to do early in life that way you don't spend most, if not all, of your life figuring out what it is you want to do?

I wonder if I've found that in writing, when I do it of course. But, then again, maybe it is yoga and taijiquan, or maybe I still have yet to find those others things that will motivate me for the rest of my life. I was once told that I'd find what I'd really like to do late in life. Is 38 late enough? Maybe I'll be a professional gamer. That has recently sucked up a lot of time. 8-)

Sort:  

Professional Gamer? I've heard of people into that sort of thing where they have tournaments. Supposedly it is in the professional arena now. You are still young at 38 you say. Well, not really that young in terms of figuring out what you want to do in your professional life.

It's a hard choice for some. I've always wanted to write from an early age. Put it aside due to family obligations. Now the kids are grown, I'm free to resume. Didn't realize how much I missed it.

Whether I'm really any good at it is yet to be seen. It's sort of late in life for me now. So I just enjoy my fiction writing based in large parts on people, places, things, and encounters I've had this past 50 years. The names have been changed, of course, to protect the "not so innocent," lol.

My children seemed to have found what they wanted to pursue immediately upon graduation from college. One of my kids is a software tester. That's over my head, so I'll just write.

Hope you find some guidance in the direction you want to spend the rest of your life doing. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93