Ulog# 294 A tribute to our dog Custo, Til We Meet AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

For these past weeks we've been grieving. Last February 23, our first dog/pet named Custo finally left us. The crappiest part that I felt during that day was when I was the one who discovered that he left us. During that morning, my brother entered my room and said " Custo might die soon, he vomited blood awhile ago", when I heard about it I looked for him just to pet him. When I found him, I went closer. I noticed that there was something wrong with him, he wasn't responding. When I felt his body it was cold already. I thoroughly looked at him and noticed that he wasn't breathing anymore. I was in denial in my mind, but I did one last thing, I tried to look and feel for his heart beat but I couldn't feel it anymore. I felt so devastated when I knew he wasn't going to be around us anymore. After finding out, I broke the news to my mom and my other siblings about it and we were just shedding tears. The day before that I suggested that we bring him for a car ride because that was one of his favorite activity and they agreed. So we brought him during the morning while I was going to work. I called that moment "Final Ride" He was supposed to turn 17 this coming June 10.
0zte1y.png

He was given to us by a family friend last 2003. I remember the first time I met him. My dad was telling us to guess what was inside of his pocket, but we couldn't guess it. I was so curious what it was and he pulled out a very cute puppy. My mom decided to call him Custo. Too bad we were not able to back up our photos of him when he was growing up.

d1kf6e.jpg

When Custo wasn't potty trained it was very difficult to clean the mess because our flooring was made out of wood before. They had plans of renovating the house before and after getting him prompted them to start it. They made our flooring tiles so it would be easier if he would create a mess. Here's a video of my brother and Custo, it was still showing our wooden floor.


He eventually learned where to pee which was outside. We would say out and he would go to the door and we bring him out and he does his business there. We would usually leash him because he's aggressive towards cats.

ywwxh7.jpg

One thing that I will truly miss is whenever we come home, he would always be the first one to greet us at the door. He was full of energy, and very excited waiting for us to pet him. And even though I feel tired, petting him would recharge me.
xk4d6y.jpg

I will also miss cuddling with him. It just love the feeling to sleep beside him because he felt like a hot water bag. There are times when he just sleeps on top of my chest. I also remember that he loves staying between our legs under the blanket. He would the blanket until you would cover him. Here are some of photos of him sleeping
3nzcev.png
fsfc4t.png
ljs5eu.png
80tpg2.png
sa2ev7.png
y83ut9.jpg
ti9i21.png

Here are some photos of me and him. Don't mind the hair style, I didn't know what I was doing during that age.

6v2ew0.jpg
fe3tx8.jpg
While we were growing up my sister and mom used to dress him up with different costumes. I noticed with most of his photos, he was a very photogenic dog. He just knew how to pose whenever we take photos of him.
kj4rno.jpg
885fv2.jpg
ua9w4c.jpg
28r9md.jpg
Where's Custo?
htt2gp.jpg
wt03dx.jpg
Doesn't he look good on a Tuxedo?
wiwmnl.jpg
Here's the behind the scenes. My mom bought this tuxedo for him. When I put it on, I was struggling, only to find out that it was the other way around(You'll see at the end of the post on how it's supposed to look)

ont8x4.jpg
Here are some funny moments with him, I caught him licking himself and I decided to take photos of him. I think he was trying to look seductive while I was taking photos.
vbowcn.jpg
05iqme.jpg
kr7uz0.jpg
c8hprr.jpg

He loved staying on top of pillows. I would usually see him sleeping on top of it and I would take photos of him.
xb3oit.jpg
p75jgl.jpg
069w0c.jpg
xdv3m6.jpg

2 years ago, the person who gave Custo gave us another dog, his name is Pierre. When she gave him, I thought of Pierre as the son that Custo never had. They were best friends.
4pzxp8.png
s0ek8y.png
qkg4sl.png
8x5n1j.png
22rln7.png
2btwbh.png
hpy05q.png
a5t7zw.png
Sometimes they would fight because he was pissing the old man off, haha
146qtl.png

Custo was the Alpha Dog. There was one point in time when we had to take care of 3 dogs. The Shih Tzu is Happy
81bpzf.png

7dwlje.png
tm0ype.png

tljcab.png
We also celebrated his birthday
jip1a6.png
o3ho2a.png
h3kakz.jpg
k62ohn.jpg
rvk76f.jpg

During Christmas,he's always present when we take our family photos
ctt6a0.jpg
jpessr.png
39cnqh.png
h5kgtt.png
4xq5mg.png

I'm so going to miss this dog whenever we eat, because he will always be at the side begging for food.
3qscae.png
Custo was really a clever dog. They said that you couldn't teach old dogs new tricks but there was a time when we all had to leave the house and we left him inside. When we opened the door we found him in between the doors. He also used to escape and we would just be shocked that he was outside roaming around already. He actually learned how to open our screen door by just scratching it, we caught him doing it one time.
egt9sk.png

These were some of his last photos during the month of February, he already looked sick but, he stil looked good in his photos.
j90460.png
1m1njm.png
r4cj2f.png
I'll never forget this moment. I was taking photos of Custo and here comes Pierre trying to join in.
34zug3.png
m6fk8i.png
n0ozcw.png
frszls.png
He eventually left him.
qrt91j.png
This was my last photo of me carrying him and Pierre......
hyc9nw.png

When he died the most affected person was my sister because she's the one who took care of him all these years. She would always sleep beside him and groom him.
917s9s.png
qshxlm.png

This was my last time holding his paws. I miss him already....
wepijd.png
We buried him behind our grotto.
antdtm.png
5o09me.png
8z3c2v.png
Thank you so much Custo for all these years! You were like our youngest brother who we loved so much. I'm so going to miss you buddy. Love you Custo! See you at the Rainbow Bridge
n3r8m1.png

Thanks for reading!

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png


Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber

Sort:  

So sorry about your loss.Good thing he left you with so many fond and fun memories. We can tell by the pictures he was quite a sport to go along all your games and cosplay.

Hey bro.. Wow,its not easy to lose ur dog. I had the same feelin too. My sister had a dog and we called her Colbie. She had been with us for I think five years. One day, she got poisoned and she wasn't moving. I carried her to bury (currently in my garden), her body was still warm and the feeling was strange. How could she feel like she was still alive but yet, not moving.

Anyways, are you in the picture??

Hi Bro! Yeah that's true. Man.... that's a crappy way to lose a dog. I hope people didn't do it to her. I'm sorry that you had to go through that. I hope everything alright with you and your sister after losing your dog.

Yes, I am. Anyway, Thanks for dropping by! I really appreciate it.

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you so much for the curation @blessed-girl :)

After all, he was just another member of his family, I can feel your pain when you talk about his departure, we establish such a strong bond with our pets that when they leave it is as if they are a part of us! I am so sorry!

Yes, that is actually true. We really had a special bond with him. I guess this is part of life that we just have to accept. Thank you so much for all your words. May you have a wonderful day!

I am so very Sorry for your loss. I have tears rolling down my face as I type this. I have gone through the loss of a pet and will have to again sometime.. I know how tough it is. Doing a post like this had to have helped ease some of the pain. What a long and happy life he had and you where the best fur baby parents, to have loved him so much. Those pictures are to cute for words! What awesome memories :-) My heart goes out to you and your family. Thank you for sharing some of these cherished memories.

I really appreciate what you said. I'm slowly accepting it, though there are times when I mistakenly call his name on our other dog. That's one thing that we are proud of, that we were able to take care of him for a very long time. All his memories shall be cherished. Thank you so much again! May you have a wonderful day!

Your very welcome. I will continue to keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers :-)

This is really sad @sgbonus. 😭 I'm sorry for your loss. I know it's not easy to loss someone you dearly love. Custo has become a family, so it would never be the same without him.

But you took great care of him, and he has a happy, satisfying life. Those memories would be for keeps.

Btw, I love his costumes! 😍

Thank you so much for your words. I know it will never be the same without him but life must go on.

We are actually proud that we were able to take care of him for a very long time. His memories will truly be cherished

It's usually my mom and sister who dresses him up

Thanks again and have a great day!

What a sweetie. So sorry for your loss.

Thank you so much for sympathizing with me. May you have a wonderful day

Condolences for your loss @sgbonus. He lived a long and full life among his family who well cared and loved him. Your memories and numerous pictures of him interacting with the family are a treasure. You will never forget him. And take comfort in knowing that HE knew and felt he was well loved by you and your entire family.

Thanks for sharimg all those wonderful moments with your pet. Take care and have a lovely week ahead.

Thank you so much for condoling with me. Yes what you said is really true. We will surely treasure our memories with him.

And take comfort in knowing that HE knew and felt he was well loved by you and your entire family.

I really loved what you said there. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. May you have a wonderful weekend!

So sorry to hear about Custo's passing. I offer my condolences to you and your family. It's tough to lose a family member like Custo, but you'll always have the memories of the good life that he had with you.

Thank you so much for your sympathy. Yes, I agree it's tough but he will always be at our hearts.

Thanks again and may you have a wonderful day!

 4 years ago 

Custo definitely enjoyed being photographed, he made a wonderful age.

With time, fond memories remain, having two dogs close to you, they they will feel the loss as well.

Yes he really he really did. I had a fun time taking photos of him as he grew up.

Thank you so much for your words. May you have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62