You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Bitter Cold Brings Beautiful Rainbow Full Moon...

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

What a beautiful full moon! So glad you could capture these, they are beautiful. Does the camera hold up okay in freezing temperatures? What camera do you use?

Sort:  

I was happy I took the plunge and went out in the -30 weather one more time to capture these pictures1 It really was magical out there but oh so darn cold!
The cold is really hard on the batteries and when I come in the lens fogs up so I have to leave it uncovered to let that moisture evaporate and it is a while before it is clear to take more picture. glasses will do the same thing when you come in from the cold.
I need to buy a spare battery so I'm not left with a dead battery and the photo ops passing me by!
The camera is a Canon Powershot SX 60 HS that @papilloncharity had recommended to me.
I had a simple Canon Powershot point and shot and this is a point and shoot that you can also set to manual for better control. That is what I am trying to learn now how to go off auto and manually do the camera settings.
I'm very happy with this camera and have been having loads of fun and my photography has improved immensely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65