You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRACK OF THE WEEK! (2020 ROUND 3) - Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! (Last weeks winner @spellmaker received 9.359 STEEM)

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I always loved the sound of Johnny Cash and June Carter singing together. The Far Sides Banks Of Jordan reminds me of the gospel songs my grandmother would sing as we listened to the radio. Sweet memories!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

This reminded me of my mother listening to "Frankie & Johnny" by Johnny Cash while pushing her sewing machine pedal, the four of us children used to teasingly run around singing, wow that was a long time ago...

I remember the song Joan. “Frankie & Johnny were sweethearts....”

It doesn’t seem that long ago but it was. 😂

 5 years ago 

Very old valve radio with 10'' 78rpm Record Player, side cupboards for storing records really more a piece of furniture!

I know exactly what you mean by the cabinet with radio and record player to play the vinyl records.

 5 years ago 

Oh Johnny Cash was DA MAN!!!! I absolutely LOVE his music! Used to play it on repeat in my car!!! Brilliant share!

Thanks Jaynie. Johnny has some great songs. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83