Amazing Nature: Tiny Braves The Snow

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

My entry to #amazingnature hosted by @adalger. Check his post Here for information on the contest.

I live on an Island in the Canadian countryside surrounded by a forest. The biggest animal living here would be the buffalo. They are not native but were shipped here years ago from Alberta and live at Buffaloland Park. The herd numbers 58.

Of course there are lots of birds and farms animal but as for the wild animals, the coyote would be the biggest with the fox second, then the raccoons, skunks, beavers and other smaller ones.

The little red squirrel is the only squirrel I have seen on the Island. They are teacup size and would fit in the palm of your hand.

I’ve had generation after generation of these red squirrels visiting my back deck. Their lifespan In the wild is about three years but can live to seven, if lucky.

This is Tiny, the baby squirrel🐿 . He is the only squirrel visiting these days.


AE8FBB05-8C5B-41D5-BB26-7F95226E7D87.jpeg


Tiny braved the first snowfall to check out the food I left outside for the birds. He is sitting on the railing at the back deck where he knows I can see him.

54DC63A8-9508-4C66-BF4C-1830A7BF2663.jpeg


The only thing left was some brown bread for Tiny and he gnaws away on it. Later he takes what’s left off to the forest. Maybe for a snack later.

2D22ADE1-1CC7-4029-9B29-932D71B5563E.jpeg

Nature is amazing and here there are the four seasons; spring, summer, fall and winter.

I always feed the birds and squirrels in the winter as I know it is harder for them when the cold and snow settles in.


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


2B7008DE-3E85-4BAD-B618-A243432863FB.jpeg

Sort:  

Lucky you! You are living in a great place.

Thanks @siphon for the visit and your lovely comment. 😊

Lovely. Brought me memories of two american towns I lived in and all the squirrels and chipmonks I fed, even though some of them actually bit me :)
They provided lots of laughs, adorable creatures, even though many people see them as pest

Thanks @hlezama. They are adorable critters. Sorry you got bitten. 🐿

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 86.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Such a cutie 😀
And so tiny is Tiny. Fantastic photos, Jo. ❤

Thanks Neli! I’m glad you liked the photos. Tiny is an adorable little critter. 🐿 😊

That's a wonderful shot from you. I always love watch squirrels move in numbers and hop pass trees whenever I travel to my native home. There are incredible things they do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @maxwellmarcusart! Squirrels are smart and quite athletic. 🐿 😊

Wow .. so amazing !! .. it kind of looks on the first picture as if the squirrel is posing and showing off especially for you, hehe ^^ .. I hope he will remember you as a friend for sure and visit again for a bread or too ;)

Thanks @adalger! Yes I think Tiny likes to pose. He comes by to visit quite often. 😊 🐿

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

You have a good heart Jo! Love your photos and always a joy to see Tiny and he looks so adorable with his little paws curled up to his chest! 💖

Thanks Dee. I do have a soft spot for the wildlife, especially adorable Tiny. 🐿 💗

You're very welcome Jo!! 💞

Nicely capture squirrel photography.

Thanks @kamrunnahar. I’m glad you like the squirrel photo. 😊 🐿

Tiny is so adorable!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Cindy @cindyhartz. 😊 He is so darn cute and small that I worry about him getting eaten by a bigger animal. 🐿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42