You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Young, a Freewrite

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Absurd. One friend of my daughters, who introduced herself to me as Savannah and accepted the pronoun "she" when we met, decided she preferred to be referred to as "they" sometime during college. I had been told this some time ago and tried to do it, I swear I did. but a couple of days ago I, in my own home and without Savannah being present, referred to them as she and you would think I had committed a mortal offense the way my daughter reacted.

Sort:  

My heart goes out to you!
As for the children summoned to the principal's office (and suspended) and the legal action in Australia... I only wish Snopes would declare these to be urban legends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88