You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk through the National Cathedral

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I remember not many years ago that it suffered from earthquake damage. They also added lightning rods... A Franklin invention I might add.

Walk like an Episcopalian... Now that is funny right there!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

It did, and devastatingly so. It was an earthquake that I felt, although many didn't. Having lived in California for a brief blink, my body reacted immediately. I actually was surprised at the damage. At least to me.

Walk like an Episcopalian? Yes! It is the easiest way to get about there. :)

I need to go back and get better pictures. I already had this planned in my head - so I used what I had. Thank God for 'ole Ben, right? He and those lightning rods dot the architecture here. :)

Have yourself a wonderful day and let the sunshine and happiness shine down on you.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Tuesday, Eclectic But True Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41