PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The World At Our Feet | My dear feet for the world...

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)


piesMR2.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

There are parts of the body that are always more loved than others and to which we always dedicate more time, even if they are not the ones that support us the most and endure our excesses and mistreatment daily. We always try to take care of our appearance before the world: our face, our hands, our legs, almost our whole body, but we forget about that part that supports all our weight and mistreatment as far as care is concerned, I speak indisputably of, our dear and sometimes forgotten, mistreated and neglected feet.

I must confess that I consider my feet to be one of the ugliest parts of my body, that is why I tend on many occasions (the great majority) to wear closed shoes (mostly sports shoes), I do not like to wear sandals because I feel that my feet are not attractive enough for that.

piesMR5.jpg

However, after having given much thought to the call of our beloved @zord189, in his contest this week concerning showing our feet to the world, he made me reflect on that inappropriate and sometimes abusive treatment we give to that part of our body that deserves more care and more respect.

And it is not that we are careless because we want to, no, many times perhaps the daily stress and lack of time for ourselves, leads us to forget it. We arrive at our homes and the last thing we think about is how much our poor feet have suffered during the day.

To combat this it is always nice to give them some love, whether it is a rich bath of warm water with salts, where our feet relax and make the circulation flow, and then complete it in a rich massage with a delicious cream that leaves them soft and ready to go to the rest they deserve.


piesMR4.jpg

I like very much from time to time, at the end of the afternoon, to go to the seashore, on a beach of the city, to take off my shoes and to walk barefoot feeling the rubbing of the sand and the water of the sea in my tired feet. That feeling wakes you up to life, you feel the touch of a natural element on that part so forgotten sometimes and revitalizes you by giving you good energy.

Sometimes I manage to do it, at other times wins out and I must run home to finish the day's obligations at home, but, it is always good to give yourself some of these gifts with nature, especially because they, our feet, deserve more attention and care. I didn't get a picture for the contest because I usually take that relaxing moment without my cell phone on my back, hahaha, it's a moment of relaxation and that's why I leave it in my car while I enjoy that delicious walk.


piesMR3.jpg

I took some pictures and even grimaced with my feet, in the end after so much stress I said to myself: "enjoy it, it doesn't matter if you think they are ugly, Maribel, they are your feet, those that life gave you to walk on and do it in the best way, leaving positive footprints and nice memories, that's what life is about, being grateful for what we have. Some do not have feet to be able to walk, other people have them and cannot even use them, and there are those who, have both and complain. So I decided not to complain anymore and just enjoy it.

Thanks to @zord189 and the beautiful community #powerhousecreatives @steemitbloggers, for this nice opportunity to present my feet to the world, they taught me that every footprint and every trace I leave in life with them should always be a source of pride.


piespc2.jpg

Appreciation is the key to life, every minute enjoyed or shared is a reason to give thanks. Every vital function that allows us to walk the road in complete health is also one of those reasons. Let us be happy, let us be grateful for every part of our body that allows us to enjoy life in a good way.


If you want to participate, just go to
PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The World At Our Feet


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

The photographs are my property, taken with the camera of my Alcatel Tetra cell phone.

Thank you for taking the time for this reading.

@marybellrg


The signature of PHC is creation of @zord189 for personal use in my publications.

Slide1.JPG


PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animated banner created by @zord189

I want you know that @enginewitty and @untersatz run a healing campaign. To participate you can use the #spreadlovenotwar tag to gain more visibility by the group of curators of the @thealliance family.

Just click on the image to vote for Enginewitty as a witness.


https://twitter.com/MARYBELLRG/status/1231838525982674944

Sort:  

Pies y más pies para todo el mundo, jajajaja.

Bellos pies ja,ja,ja.... al menos son más decentes que los de @oneray ja,ja,ja... Ops! A correr, ahi viene One...Yo no dije nada de sus pies.

Jajajaja. Vos sabéis que el idioma que se habla en Maracaibo no tiene traducción y ahí te va: Mi patas están finamente diseñadas, jajajaja. Estas patas me trajeron a Chile y seeguramente me regresarán a mi terruño, y ¿por qué no?, hasta el oriente del país a conocerlas y contarles algunos chistes que sé que quedarán en terapia intensiva cuando terminen de reír, jajaja

Dios permita ese plan amigo pero quiero reirme y orinarme sin que me dejen en terapia intensiva chamo.

 4 years ago 

I like the last line, 'leaving footprints and memories...'

Indeed our feet have taken so much for us and I'm glad through this contest, you manage to love this part of your body. Whatever it is, you are wonderful and beautifully made.

Awww, I loved this commentary, dear @zord189. Thank you so much for your nice appreciation and commentary on this work. While it is true that at first I felt somewhat uncomfortable having to expose my feet, it is no less true that I understood many important things about loving all parts of our being. I had a lot of fun and felt very happy. I really thank you very much for giving us these wonderful spaces. A hug for you. .

I have no problems showing my feet in sandals :)

Hahaha, how great that is, I like more, for comfort perhaps, the sports shoes. Thank you so much for passing by and appreciating my publication, dear @seadbeady. I hug you back.

waoo tus deditos son gorditos, jajajajaja que buen concurso amiga, saludos

Random sprinkles of nonsense...
!trendovoter

Congratulations @accelerator, 23.86% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @marybellrg!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02