MY STEEM STORY - By @madushanka

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

7b4bio5hobgt1ToxyJNZ9651RW91J8Ri9LKmoX3HrYi74NoPvcCWDG3HeFVkeVCyGchAmunjBVJqJ6h9vXvwKChyfMFHo3cDJoEbbKXEvghZ4QDTTEEn2P6so6zVjc6DD19ZtSokoJJAx82fazwFgCM9YA1C.png

                            MY STEEM STORY  

A POWER HOUSE CREATIVES INITIATIVE

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.

MY STEEM STORY - BY @madushanka

image.png

Where my Steem Journey began

Before to come to Steemit, I mostly used Facebook social network. There I was, in fact, wasting my precious time for chat. I didn't see any meaning in it at first. But later I got to read some valuable articles. But at a time when my social networking life was frustrating because of Facebook, my older brother had invited my wife to come to Steemit. That's because of her English knowledge.

On the advice of the elder brother, my wife opened a steemit account in my name. Soon it was Verifi. That’s where my steemit life begins. That was on September 21, 2017. At first I only commented on articles. Because I had no further knowledge of steemit. The steem price was a lot of money back then. As a result of this, my earnings have also increased and I have been approached by a lot of content creators. I read and responded to their content, but I had no idea about steem. But since my interest in it has increased, I have been more active on this platform. In the early days, the comments were made through the help of my wife. A month later she also opened a steemit account. Although she was active at first, she had to leave from steemit because with increased family responsibility.

My initial challenges & how I overcame them

I mentioned earlier that I had no clear idea when I first joined Steemit. But my interest in Steemit did not diminish. I continued to comment on content. During the initial period I was trying to get nothing but earnings from them, because there was no person to help me. But since I was convinced that persistence would ever succeed, I was able to meet people who would help me.

In the meantime, one thing that really changed my mind was the big comments on blogging. At that time, he was a Steem whale. In his early days, he stated that he had failed a lot, and that blogging consistently improved his ability to make a lot of money. Much of it was deeply enthralled. Thus I started blogging on a very small scale. Initially my content was less than $ 1, but my journey continued. And then I got a lot of excitement. I am not a fluent speaker of English. I should mention it honestly. But using my knowledge and experience, I demonstrated my work on the steemit platform.

I have always tried to create my own content differently by watching other people's content and videos, not mocking them, and combining my ideas with their ideas. It is worth noting that it is not possible to rise above this stage without connecting with other people. It is a great experience gained from this platform that we are helping them and then they are helping us too. There is hardly any other platform that supports the steemit platform. Despite all the obstacles, I am able to overcome all these challenges and become a successful person on the steemit platform.

My Steemblockchain knowledge

I never knew the meaning of Blockchain before coming to the steemit platform. I have no complete knowledge of how Blockchain works today. But it was possible to come to Steam platform to get some general knowledge. Knowledge of cryptocurrency trading in particular is a great value for me. It really added value to my life. Before coming to this stage I knew some things about forex trading but I did not know how the blockchain system and cryptocurrency market works. In this cryptocurrency market, I have been able to sell, buy, trade and so on. To that end, I have read the crypto export documents and used my practical experience through the knowledge I gained. I am currently very happy with the Steam platform which has helped to develop the knowledge for the long term. I must add here that I have gained great knowledge because of the advice of the people who helped me gain this knowledge.

My Steem favourites

I am a big fan of traveling and mountain climbing. So I try to stay in touch with nature, with every break I get. I’m always more interested in sharing it with the Steam platform. I am very interested in photographing and specializing in nature's beautiful places and objects. For the past 8 months I have shared my old travel memories through photos and information on #travelfeed. It should be mentioned here that my interest in attracting tourists from other countries to visit our country.

I am also interested in sharing information about motivation and lifestyle that helps shape the lives of individuals. I have devoted a lot of time in the last year and a half to creating particularly motivational content through the #dtube platform. I tried to stay active every day. The stage left me for only two or three days. I didn't hesitate to mention Steemit's other DApps, #esteem and #busy #steempeak, about my experiences and the environmental damage that happens every day. I have not lost my interest yet and I continue to feed the stage.Also I like to share some thoughts through #ntopaz.

My golden nugget advice

My first thought in this regard is that you should always make your own journey, tailoring your experience and knowledge to suit your own needs. But it is important to remember that the more you interact with other people, the better your chances of getting to this stage. Your journey should be dynamic and enjoyable. Otherwise, your journey will be backwards. Various communities on this platform are ready to help you, find the community of your choice and come forward with their help and their advice. They are never a hindrance to your destination, and you should never try to copy others' content. It can damage your reputation and earnings. Believe me. This platform is really a golden door for you to move forward.

My Steem hood & its peeps

Over the last two years, I have met many different people. They are really talented and knowledgeable. Through my involvement, I have gained a wealth of knowledge through them. Through the communities and individuals with whom I have been involved, I have been able to improve my skills in many areas. Here's a special mention of @nathanmars. My steem life would not be so beautiful if I hadn't met an honest person like him. Unfortunately he was lost on the Steem platform today, but I still haven't lost all his support in my heart. I have met many honest and courageous friends through this platform. I can't name them. Because if someone misses a name, it's a disgrace to them. Thank you so much to everyone who helped me. Nowadays, I have seen a lot of people commit to promoting the Steam platform through other social networks. That's a huge transformation. I am especially grateful to them. Without all of you, getting a place on the steem platform for me is just a dream.

I would like to invite 5 Steemians to join in this initiative:
@certain
@alokkumar121
@rana2423
@mamun123456,
@steemer-sayu907

GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

  1. Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

  2. The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
    #hive-114105
    #powerhousecreatives
    #mysteemstory

  3. ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

  4. Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
    instructions etc.)

  5. Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

  6. Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

  7. Share your post to twitter.

  8. Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

• Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

• My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

• My Steemblockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

• My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

• My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

• My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

Sort:  

Thank you very much @libertycrypto27

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to you for your post that I liked
!BEER
!COFFEEA
!MARLIANS
!trdo


Hey @madushanka, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea Lucky you @madushanka here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Nice work on your story @madushanka 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Appreciate it @wonderwop.

 5 years ago 

Sounds like your brother and your wife did you a real good favour hahaha!!!

Your journey should be dynamic and enjoyable. Otherwise, your journey will be backwards

This is such lovely advice and really true!

What a great story! Thank you for sharing it!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80