You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRACK OF THE WEEK! (2020 ROUND 5) - Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! (Last weeks winner @carolinacardoza received 5.201 STEEM)

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Many years ago some friends and I were out Pub Hopping, We Drove past a Marquee Sign up in Fredonia NY. USA. That said "10,000 Maniacs"

I thought Eeeew, probably some purple haired punk band.

How wrong I was, this was the singer at the time, "Natalie Merchant."

Wow..... I missed seeing a really great vocalist and really good band.

Sort:  

That is completely awesome, @krazzytrukker. I don't listen to Natalie Merchant enough!

 4 years ago (edited)

Well, I suppose we all live and learn hey hahahaha!!! I love this. she has a magnificently unique voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66